We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe, well rested and ready for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good place to stay with expected high levels of service and cleanliness met with each stay. The locations near business and restaurants help make the total experience great for multiple business partners on trips to visit customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 276 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

We fly into the YIP airport frequently on business. This is likely the best hotel close to the airport. Always a good stay! Staff is very friendly, rooms are always clean and smell fresh. Plenty of good restaurants nearby (within easy driving distance). Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance but there is no sidewalk on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I'd stay here again. the room smelled a little like old smoke, or musty and the air conditioning either comes on strong, or shuts off, no regulator, but beds nice and comfy, and everything clean and nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Generally clean and staff was very helpful. Breakfast options were generally poor quality. TV provider is DISH and is spotty in bad weather. Summer visit not recommended as the window AC units are under-powered and do little to relieve stifling humidity.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

After a run in with bed bugs at another hotel in the area, I quickly moved myself and my parents to the hotel chain that has never let me down. Hilton/Hampton and my family laid on the clean comfortable beds, I soaked and in the big bathtub and could not have been more pleased. This hotel is gorgeous! Offers a variety of foods at breakfast, the business center is very nice, the pool, and fitness center are also very clean and offer nice equipment.

My room was on the 3rd floor, with two double beds, lots of square footage and felt roomy.

Room Tip: High Floor Double Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmh391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for both business and personal trips. I was impressed with the cleaniness of the room. There were several bathroom items there available for use. There was even a sign in the bathroom advising to see the front desk for items such as toothbrushes and razors, in case you have forgotten to bring yours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mildred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stuck in DTW with weather cancellations, I quickly called the Hilton Diamond desk and landed a room here. Given their distance from DTW, the shuttle is slow to get to the airport but still I was thankful. The shuttle is shared with the neighboring HI-Express. Saturday AM shuttle was also 20 minutes late from my scheduled trip time.

Check in was quick and easy - got my diamond amenities plus water. The night desk clerk could not have been more helpful to get me to CVS to get some contact lens solution via the shuttle. She also was dealing with a mess very well. Delta gave some hotel vouchers to some guys and the property had no rooms for them. They were obviously upset and she really handled it well.

I explored the property. The fitness room has 2 treads, 1 elliptical, 1 bike and dumbells. The pool and hottub looked nice. I wish I had my bag as a sit in the hottub would have been welcomed given my awful day of travel. I decided to walk back from the nearby CVS. There are some restaurants there but the fast food places close their lobbies and will not permit you to walk through the drive through so plan accordingly if it is late. The walk is short but dark and traffic really screams on that frontage road. There is not a sidewalk to be on.

My score of average comes from this alone: The desk is not a standard Hampton work desk with extra plugins. There are also no plug ins near the bed. Most properties that are older are adding the power ports to tables, etc. to provide extra power and USB jacks. This property needs to invest in that. There was a nice fridge and microwave in the room.

The breakfast had no meat selection, only the big tray of powedered eggs with ham mixed in. I was really hoping for some of the 'upscale' Hampton breakfast items having missed dinner the previous night.

Aside from that, I was very happy to have a clean, comfortable bed for the short night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orr333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Belleville Airport Area
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Belleville
Super 8 Belleville
#4 of 5 in Belleville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area

Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing