We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate overnight stay (due to weather delays)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed a short night due to airline weather delays. Positives: Free shuttle from airport (little waiting, but a fair distance from airport), very quiet (full hotel, but no noise), comfortable bed, frig & microwave in room, free breakfast until 10:00 a.m., two large screen computers in free business center and roomy, nice breakfast area. Negative: Breakfast didn't have the usual Hampton Inn hot items (only biscuits & gravy). Carpeting & sofa bed seemed a little old. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarkCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stay here often for business. The staff is always friendly, the hotel is clean and the breakfast area was recently remodeled with new flat screens added for the morning news fix. The workout facilities were also updated. The hotel is right off the highway and only 15-20 minutes from Ann Arbor. Many fast food restaurants and other options for food.
If you forgot something there are malls not too far away or as a last resort Walgreens, Walmart & Meijers around the corner.
Rooms have frig, microwave and flat screens. Nice option if you are stopping in Belleville.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank akmColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days for a business meeting with customer near by to this location. There are lot of fast food joints near by and some average restaurants too.

Coming back to this hotel - Rooms are very neat and clean, morning breakfast and wifi is complimentary, there is a swimming pool, a small workout area and most importantly a nice whirlpool (jaccuzzi).

Service is good, especially the front office folks are very helpful. I had forgotten to bring water bottles and they offered few complimentary water bottles as well.

Room Tip: Get a room on level 2 its very quiet out there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYtraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Group of 14 for a Business Trip to Willow Run, nice hotel, made going to Detroit in 4 degree weather alittle more bearable. Breakfast was good, choices enough for whole group. Room was nice and warm, had to turn off the heat in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjla434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stay at this hotel frequently. No issues, clean rooms, friendly staff, provides shuttle from Detroit Metro. Ability to use great gym at sister hotel next door is a plus. Look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyerb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Functional, clean, quiet, no frills. Convenient; right off the interstate. The kind of place that is a good choice to break up a long trip. You wouldn't go out of your way to stay here, but a good choice for a night on the road.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The hotel itself is a nice place, I've spent a few weeks there this year. Hotel staff is generally friendly, rooms are clean & comfortable.

The only thing that put a bad taste in my mouth happened earlier this month. I had forgotten my toiletries in the room. I called the hotel on a Saturday to verify that the bag was retrieved, and confirmed that I would pick it up when I returned the following week. When I arrived, there were items missing. Some of the staff acknowledged what the items were, but said that they could not find them. Which tells me someone helped themselves to my stock.

Will I stay here again? Likely. Will I be more careful about my belongings? Absolutely. Will I be more prone to try the Holiday Inn Express? Most definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Belleville Airport Area
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Metro Airport Belleville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Belleville
Super 8 Belleville
#4 of 5 in Belleville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area

Address: 46280 N Interstate 94 Service Dr, Belleville, MI 48111-2466
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: $102 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a charming base for both downtown Detroit and Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport at Hampton Inn Detroit-Belleville Airport Area. Set among the tree-lined streets in perhaps the most picturesque of the small towns surrounding Detroit – you’ll find this hotel in Belleville, Michigan within easy reach of I-94 just miles from Ann Arbor. We’re seven miles from the airport – close enough to be convenient, far enough away to be tranquil. Save on fares by taking our free airport shuttle. If you’re in Detroit to indulge sporting passions, our hotel makes a great base – 30 minutes from downtown Detroit’s Joe Louis Arena (Detroit Red Wings), Comerica Park (Detroit Tigers) and Ford Field (Detroit Lions). Shop the charming streets of downtown Belleville, MI and stroll the shores of Lake Belleville in this friendly community on the doorstep of the big city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit/Belleville-Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville Hotel Belleville
Hampton Inn Belleville
Belleville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing