We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”
Review of Bayou Grill

Bayou Grill
Ranked #1 of 81 Restaurants in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

I put a long review on yelp. But the service there was very slow and the waitress disappeared a lot. The food was disappointing especially for the price. This is not a place i would go back to and i am a local. There are 3 other restaurants in the little town i would go to i would even go to A&W before going back here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jae200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My family & friends were a total of 15. We called ahead & the hostess was extremely nice. Everyone enjoyed their food....from gator to shrimp gumbo & yaya.....not one bad word in our large group. Will go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 217yinkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

This is definitely a true Cajun restaurant in an unexpected location. My husband had the red beans and rice and was amazed by the large hunk of Andouille sausage. He remarked that they didn't mix the rice and beans and found out that you get way more rice than beans so mixing together means leftovers to take home! I had the Bayou Teck which is tender slices of eggplant pan fried and baked with crawfish ettouffee and monterey jack cheese. It is served with rice and vegetables and I could have done without the veggies! This was exceptional! Service was okay. Try the raspberry local beer...it was wonderful but not beery at all.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobanddiane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

Finally summer has arrived after several days of rain. We decided to enjoy the festivities of the Bayou Grill Buffet. Amy K was her usual hostess with mostest. Her supporting team (Sarah) always see to my Long Beach Ice Tea as being the BEST around! I have to express the goodness of their combination in the establishment! Love going there!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 4luvely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a special last night that needs to be on a review. Bourbon Salmon was prepared to perfection. Unfortunately i had to do the diner envy thing because my wife ordered it and i didnt. Shes hard to impress with fish and with that i couldnt wait yo try here leftovers. So i ate alot of it for her there.
#wishiorderedthat

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bayou Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing