We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A grand experience at the Grand Victorian”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Victorian B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“A grand experience at the Grand Victorian”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Ken & Linda are really good at their craft as owners/hosts of the Grand Victorian B&B. They made us feel very special as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary! Ken & Linda are very knowledgable about what activities to do, restaurants to dine at, and the history of their beautiful property. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfasts and other "goodies," as well. It may have been our best B&B experience to date, and so we highly recommend the Grand Victorian.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 57JohnR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenjf, Owner at The Grand Victorian B&B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
It was great having you stay with us and we are glad you chose the Grand Victorian to celebrate your silver anniversary. Thanks for posting your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
150
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is such an adorable bed and breakfast place. We felt spoiled by the richly appointed room and the amazing breakfasts. The innkeepers gave us some great suggestions for local restaurants as well. We also enjoyed hearing about the history of the house.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlatrujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this wonderful B&B. It was our first B&B stay and we are hooked! Ken and Linda are gracious hosts! Room was very comfortable, and the breakfasts were simply delicious! We enjoyed the historical background of the house and the town given by Ken very much. When we were planning our stay, we read the reviews and chose to stay here based on the many favorable comments.....I am happy to report they are accurate! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room choice was based on price....someday I would like to return and experience anothr room. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

my wife and i met my cousin and his wife for a brief reunion at the grand victorian. it was truly a remarkable and relaxing two days. the grand victorian was immaculate and truly cared for -- both inside and out. it is a remarkable place for photography, for learning the local history, and just unwinding.

good restaurants are a short walk away. but do not plan on breakfast away! the breakfasts are phenomenal. and the historical presentation regarding the house and the vicinity is quite a learning experience.

Room Tip: the four rooms in the original house are true to the architecture (i.e., no TV!); additional rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenjf, Owner at The Grand Victorian B&B, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and recommendation! The pictures you provided are fantastic and certainly provide others an insight into how remarkable this property is... a great place to settle down, relax and enjoy. We are glad you had a great time and look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Where to begin... Ken and Linda made the experience outstanding right from the beginning. This was a romantic get-away and I made some special request for my lady - each was fulfilled and delighted her (and me). The home is an experience in itself - it is beautiful and delight to explore. Linda gave us a tour of the home, which was fantatic. Speaking of Linda - the breakfasts were wonderful. With plenty to do in the area we kept busy during the days, but always looked forward to returning to the Grand Victorian in the evenings. We would recommend this in to any one wanting a romantic get away. I know we'll be back.

Room Tip: Every room here is great - just pick one and enjoy the hospitality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard-from-Canton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Historical, romantic and stately setting. Ken & Linda, the owners and operators are two of the finest people we have ever met. By the end of our first conversation we felt as if we had know them forever and were already considering them friends. Kind and gracious sum the two of them up well. The town of Bellaire and surrounding bergs offer a beautiful setting with enough to keep you busy, should you so choose. Nothing to think about or consider if your looking to stay at The Grand Victorian. It truely is THE BEST!!

Room Tip: You wont be disappointed in any within the main house. We did not see the other, more modern rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Owner at The Grand Victorian B&B, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Scott and thank you for the kind words. Our goal is to make your visit as carefree and enjoyable as possible. We love to interact with our guests, yet give you space to do your own thing. Most of our guests enjoy being emersed in the remarkable history of the area and of the home, which allows us to step back in time to the turn of the 19th century and the simpler lifestyle of the day. We look forward a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was our first trip to the Grand Victorian and we had a wonderful time. The Inn is beautiful and Ken and Linda were fabulous hosts. They made us feel right at home with their hospitality and friendliness. The room was great and so was the service. We especially liked the morning paper and coffee and tea right outside our door. The breakfasts were terrific-so tasty and delicious. We would recommend this Inn to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
23.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
22.5 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,062 reviews
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
10.4 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
41 reviews
13.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Victorian B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Victorian B&B

Property: The Grand Victorian B&B
Address: 402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Victorian B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as one of America's Top 10 Romantic Inns, the Grand Victorian goes above and beyond in providing your Romantic Getaway. This award-winning B&B has graced the covers of travel magazines and featured in many national B&B promotions. Built in 1895 and immaculately maintained, the home was placed on the National Register in 1978. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing