We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Victorian B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 18, 2008

One night here and you'll never want to go anywhere else! Luxurious comfort, gourmet breakfasts and every convenience and luxury you can imagine. Ken and Linda are delightful, helpful, caring hosts. A step into the home, is a step back to a simpler time. A magical romantic retreat. Truly a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank seasonedtraveller061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for The Grand Victorian B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 195 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2008

My husband and I wanted to get away for a couple nights to celebrate our anniversary. We have enjoyed time at other bed and breakfasts so decided to look for one in Northwest lower Mi- so we wouldn't have to drive too far to get there. After searching through many others on the net, this one caught our eye and they did have a few rooms available. The spring special on prices also helped us choose this one. Upon arrival we were treated like family. Ken and Linda had a card and bottle of champagne waiting for us in our room. The house was amazing and full of history. The owners have done a fabulous job of maintaining most of the original features of the house while adding those little modern conveniences that we all need! Our stay was quiet, peaceful and very refreshing. The house is located in a cute little town that is only minutes away from Traverse City if you really need to go somewhere with more activity or shopping. Linda's breakfasts were outstanding- I even begged for one of her recipes! Ken could have a 3rd career as a historian- you can tell just how much he really enjoys sharing everything he has learned about the house and surrounding town. We will definitely go back to the Grand Victorian in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbare123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

We spent the weekend at the Grand Victorian and loved every minute of it! Beautiful architecture, wonderful hosts with many personal touches, breakfasts that were absolutely delicious...simply one of the most relaxing, romantic weekends!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2008

As the title states...this was our second visit. We loved it so much the first time, we could not wait to go back! It was just as great. The town is small and quaint with a very nice atmosphere. Nice restaurants, a movie theater, a coffee shop, etc. Ken and Linda greet you at the door and Linda welcomes you as if you are family...with a big hug! You definitely feel at home. We chose the Balcony room for our second stay, to try a 'new' room. It was just as beautiful and comfy. The ironed sheets are to die for. AHHH....comfy beds! 7:30 a.m. the paper is under your door and coffee/tea awaits you in the hall on the buffet. 9:00 a.m. your gourmet breakfast awaits you and Linda is sure you will not need lunch! I almost didn't need Supper either! WOW! The quiche was excellent. Ken provides you with so much information...and NEW information/updates from the previous year. The Grand Victorian is perfect for that romantic getaway and to escape the daily hum drum. Also, be sure to watch their specials/newsletters! Oh, and the mint cookies were the ULTIMATE!!!!!

I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for quiet together time in a quaint town.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asombrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay 'up North'. We just loved our stay at the Grand Victorian, the room was as advertised, and Ken and Linda were the host's extradoniare. During breakfast Ken took the time to sit with us and discuss the history of the building and the previous owners. Highly recommended for a romantic stay in a beautiful area, any time of the year.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TN_Traveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

My husband surprised with me with a weekend getaway for our four-year anniversary. Boy was I thrilled when I walked through the front door. The house is amazing.....Ken and Linda are terrific hosts...and the experience is definately memorable.

The house exudes romance - Dave took advantage of the romantic package offering so I was greeted with a beautiful red rose, a bottle of wine, homemade cookies, chocolates, and a card from Ken and Linda - what a warm welcoming..I loved it.

The breakfasts are so yummy....I don't typically give in to sweets but oh my gosh...you can't resist. Linda has a talent that is for sure. And the place is so clean....immaculate.

Dave and I would highly recommend the Grand Victorian. We will go back next year....and the next :)

Dave and Lesley Goodwin
Washington Twp, MI

Stayed: April 2008
Thank lesleyanddavegoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2008

We love to stop in Bellaire and go to Lulu's restaurant and saw this B & B one year, stayed in it the next. Absolutely lovely. The hosts are warm and friendly, our room (the Balcony room) had a small balcony over looking the town and the entire place oozed ambience! How wonderful to slide in between ironed sheets! Breakfast was excellent. One of our worries with a B & B is always lack of privacy, but these rooms are separate enough we felt very private. lots of different rooms to choose from and they are all unique and different.
We would recommend this to anyone, but especially couples looking for a romantic getaway. How nice to stay in such a personal, historic place......

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooklynMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
23.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
20.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
46 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
13.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Victorian B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Victorian B&B

Address: 402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range: $105 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Victorian B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as one of America's Top 10 Romantic Inns, the Grand Victorian goes above and beyond in providing your Romantic Getaway. This award-winning B&B has graced the covers of travel magazines and featured in many national B&B promotions. Built in 1895 and immaculately maintained, the home was placed on the National Register in 1978. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing