We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Grand Victorian B&B
Ranked #4 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Creek, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was my wife’s and I first stay at a B&B and it was an unbelievable experience. The hosts and owners treated us like royalty. With its top notch service, clean rooms, incredible breakfast, friendly service and complementary cookies in our room each day, our stay at the Grand Victorian B&B was an experience we won't soon forget. We definitely plan on returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCandAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
149
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

When I travel, I purposely try to find unique places to stay b/c I prefer to have my accomodations enhance my travel experiences. The Grand Victorian does just that! I've now stayed there twice, and I would have no problem returning again. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and exquisite. Gourmet breakfast is impressive and delicious. The hosts are kind, informative, and welcoming. The Inn, itself, has been beautifully refurbished, and it is cozy and unique. Each time I'm there, I feel like I'm stepping back in time, or walking into a Thomas Kinkade painting. I highly recommend The Grand Victorian. I've stayed at a number of B&Bs over the years, and this is one of the best!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather13S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Have been here several times through the years--and it has always been grand. Ken and Linda are pleasant hosts. The breakfasts are 5 star "yummy". The B & B is close to several other places of interest. If you want peace & quiet---rest and relaxation along with " old world elegance " this is the place to stay. And you get a brief history of the home etc. from Ken as well. We will be returning.

Room Tip: The Queen Anne Room is our favorite, the Blossum Room is very nice also.Either room is great. Both i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Owner at The Grand Victorian B&B, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Very nice pictures of your stay were posted on our TA page - Thanks! We love it when our guests find this beautiful inn as a photo-op! It speaks volumes to us when experienced travelers like yourselves provide such positive feedback. Thanks for taking the time and we hope you'll come back soon! K&L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

From the authentic surroundings, to the cute town of Bellaire, to the gracious hosts, to the homey touches, to the delicious breakfast - you cannot beat the accommodations at the Grand Victorian in Bellaire. Even though we have been there twice during cold weather, we enjoyed walking the path where the old wooden implements factory used to be. Shorts Brewery in Bellaire had good food and great entertainment (for an honor cover charge only). The B and B is simply the best. Beautiful woodwork and such complete accommodations puts this B and B at the top of my list! You will not want for anything during your stay. We recommend this B and B to all travelers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the balcony room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. We had the best time. We stayed in the Richardi room. The bed was comfortable. The room had a tv, private bathroom, fireplace, and whirlpool tub. The Richardi room is in the carriage house. Ken and Linda go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Linda's breakfasts are the best and keep you full all the way until dinner. ken talks about the history of the house, which is fascinating. We had a great weekend and highly recommend staying at the Grand Victorian.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Richardi room. The bed was comfortable. The room had a tv, private bathroom, firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Grand Victorian B&B was extremely awesome in every way. Ken and Linda are extraordinary hosts and go out of their way to make your stay very pleasurable. Everything in the Inn is so true to the era in which it was built-1895. You feel like you stepped back in time when you enter the front door. The breakfasts were to "die" for. Hoping to enjoy a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Initailly we had booked another b&b, but the reviews of that location were so horrible we cancelled and looked for a place with better reviews. We came across this b&b and the reviews were so wonderful I had to book. Then we arriced. The home is absoluely beautiful! It is everything the photos depict and more. When we walked through the door and were immediately greeted by Ken, one of the owners. Ken was very gracious and welcomed us with some info about the area and good places to eat. He gave us a brief description of the town and showed us to our room. The inside of the home is just as spectacular as the outside. We stayed in the Richardi Room which is the only room with a jacuzzi tub and king size bed. The pictures of this room do not do it justice. It was completley perfect. Ken advised us how to operate somethings in the room and then left us to unpack. On the bed were the most wonderful chocolate chip brownies I have ever had. We settled in and the rest of the night was quiet and peaceful. The next morning breakfast was served by Linda and Ken. AMAZING! I couldnt even finish it all there was so much food. Impressed. The next moring breakfast was even better than the first. We learned a little history about the amazing home and it previous occupants. The Grand Victorian is truely the place to be if you are looking for a romantic time with some good food and good people. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the carriage house in the Richardi Room. Fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Owner at The Grand Victorian B&B, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Erin. Using guest reviews to decide where to stay are becoming the norm, Linda and I do the same when traveling and has circumvented some bad experiences I'm sure. We are so glad our property and service exceeded expectations and we continuously strive to provide improvements our guests have become accustomed to. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.5 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
23.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
23.1 mi away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#23 of 40 in Traverse City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#3 of 4 in Bellaire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
10.4 mi away
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
Torch Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Central Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
13.3 mi away
The House on the Hill
The House on the Hill
#1 of 5 in Ellsworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Victorian B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Victorian B&B

Property: The Grand Victorian B&B
Address: 402 N Bridge St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand Victorian B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated as one of America's Top 10 Romantic Inns, the Grand Victorian goes above and beyond in providing your Romantic Getaway. This award-winning B&B has graced the covers of travel magazines and featured in many national B&B promotions. Built in 1895 and immaculately maintained, the home was placed on the National Register in 1978. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing