We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B & B!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Bellaire B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best B & B!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Wow!! If you are ever in the Bellaire/Traverse City area in northern Michigan, you have to stay at the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast. It is in a quaint, small town about a half hour's drive from TC. The main drive is lined with large trees and the house is immediately inviting. There are 5 rooms in the main house and a newer Carriage House with 4 rooms. The two buildings are connected by a breezeway where wine hour is held each afternoon from 5-6 with light hor'dourves. Some rooms have fireplaces and some jacuzzi tubs. The common areas, including the wrap-around front porch are very relaxing. There are also two hammocks for lounging in the yard, Dave is the master breakfast maker and Jim takes care of the beautiful grounds. This is a perfect, peaceful retreat with many day trips available in the area. They offer specials throughout the year and helped us celebrate our anniversary with a complimentary bottle of champagne. We highly recommend this one and will be going back again soon!! Check out their website.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mackinac Room. Very large room, stone fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
150
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainwell, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A truly wonderful B&B experience with all the amenities you dream of getting and then some! Wonderful innkeepers and great food! Plus, there's a room for every budget!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house. Pick one that fits your budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Midwest
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

David and Jim provide a wonderful B&B experience.

The grounds are beautiful, and the setting relaxing. Jim met us as we arrived and was there, overseeing the yummy breakfast. I especially liked the good coffee. David cooked - bravo!

David and Jim were very helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. We enjoyed visiting with other guests.

If you're in the area, don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4MidwestFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

A small extended family reunion brought us up to Bellaire in April (2012) and considering the size of the town, our expectations for accommodations were not real high. What an absolutely wonderful surprise to be staying in such a charming "world-class" bed and breakfast.

My wife and I have celebrated 30 years of marriage and throughout the years we've traveled the world, most often staying in B&Bs and small family hotels. I can say that without a doubt the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If you want to ruin your ability to love any other B&B --- stay here. Jim and Dave know how to do it! We love this place --- 5 anniversary stays so far...hoping for many more to come!

Room Tip: They are all great rooms --- multiple cost options...each of the rooms are a great value for the dol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We did return to Bellaire B&B because we had such a great visit the first time when we participated in the Gardening Seminar two years ago. We enjoyed this time because we felt like we were visiting friends. We stayed in the Mackinaw room this time and enjoyed the more spacious quarters. All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was delicious as usual. We will return to try the other rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imahaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Rapids MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This B & B is top of the line in every way. Our room was very clean, decor was beautiful, and the hosts hospitality was with a capitol "H". The breakfast was beautifully presented and very tasty.
We will go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice but all are on the upper level. If you cannot "do stairs", this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAElkRapidsMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellaire
22.9 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
20.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
24.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shanty Creek Resorts - Summit Village
0.2 mi away
Stone Waters Inn
Stone Waters Inn
#4 of 4 in Bellaire
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaire Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bellaire Bed and Breakfast
Address: 212 Park St, Bellaire, MI 49615-9595
Location: United States > Michigan > Antrim County > Bellaire
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellaire
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing