We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Lulu's Bistro - CLOSED

Lulu's Bistro
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I have driven pass Lulu's a few time and finally stopped in for dinner. Food and service were outstanding. A bit noisy but it's a Bistro. No problem carrying on a conversation. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BPTTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    39
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice ladies lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went to Bellaire one rainy day for lunch and decided to eat at Lulu's.
The atmosphere and service were very good.
One person ordered the wedge salad, but they were out of the wedge so they offered romaine instead. It wasn't a good substitute. She told the server this, but the server didn't offer a different item.
Everything else we ordered was quite good. The goat cheese, lettuce tomato on olive bread was delicious. The homemade chips were crisp and good. The fried green tomato salad was excellent.
Overall, other than the poor salad substitution, it was a very nice lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tuna”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Kind of pricy for me but I had the Seseme Tuna and it was great! I had them do it a little more well done for me but man, it was really great. Just glad I didn't have to pick up the check.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive and not that good”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We did not enjoy our food. We found the restaurant noisy and the food average yet the bill was way above average. Skip this one!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KAB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
“Upscale Casual - Rob "Canada" Palmer”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My five friends, one of whom is a master chef, and I had the pleasure of dining at Lulu's twice over the weekend. The atmosphere is upscale yet casual. The service was excellent from the moment we stepped in the door. The menu is not extensive yet we all had difficulting choosing what to order as all the items were enticing. Between the six of us and two meals we must have sampled 90% of the menu including the desserts. In all instances everyone raived about the quality of the food. The food and selection were so good that my friend, the master chef, asked if he could take one of the menus home, which they happily obliged. The cost is marginally higher than a national chain such as Bennigans, but there is no comparison as far as value per dollar spent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu's Bistro also viewed

Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing