We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lunch Box

The Lunch Box
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nothing special ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews we stopped at Lunch Box hoping for an excellent meal. Food was average and the service was a tad slow. We may try it again to see if our experience was an aberration but our first visit found the Lunch Box to be nothing special

Helpful?
1 Thank jcseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food, No Frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I eat here every chance I get. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is quant. Great baked goods. I have been here for both breakfast and lunch and both are good with your basic food items plus some surprises.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Small, cute and friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were not planning to eat here, it just happened. Best decision in town! Very nice, small, tasty and extremely friendly restaurant. The food was amazing. Breakfast was so good. The prices are super affordable. Stop here, you'll love it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Abdiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Wife and I stopped in for lunch in March 2014. What a great little gem! Very good food, friendly and interactive staff! Very small establishment (4-5 tables) but that's part of it's charm! Highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RandC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Small place that fills up fast.Satisfied four adults with half sandwich, soup, drink, and dessert special. Took home a piece of Carmel Apple pie for later. Back to try breakfast soon.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lunch Box also viewed

 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to The Lunch Box? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing