We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dockside

Dockside
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Bellaire
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We went to the Dockside with friends and family...we pulled up the boat, docked and were lucky to get a great seat for all of us outside (we had a party of 11). We got a bunch of stuff to share. The food was fine (try the fried pickles!). The staff was very friendly!! The games inside were fun for the kids and they can check out the dock while you watch them from your seat...great! It's definitely worth a trip.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank happyfamilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    79
    32
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Bar - Great View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stopped by the Dockside for lunch. The service was fantastic and you have to sit on the deck - the view is great. We all enjoyed the food which was very good. Great place for families.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Deep South
Level Contributor
171 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice View, But Not Nice Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

People often say that it's worthwhile to go to a restaurant just for its location, but I've been to so many excellent restaurants (casual and fancy) with excellent locations AND food, that I have trouble buying this argument. Which is to say, if you don't care what you're eating and just want a nice view, by all means go to Dockside. We went on a busy, hot night in July. The service was good, but the food was cruddy. I had a substandard iceberg lettuce salad with chicken that tasted as if it had been defrosted after three years in the freezer, and my husband had a chicken quesadilla that would have been better done at Taco Casa. So enjoy the view.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EBovary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montezuma, ks
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great spot for friends to gather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We drove our boat across the lake and docked up right out front of the Dockside. It was novel to travel by boat, and a great adventure to pile out of a pontoon and pile onto the patio for a much needed dinner.
The food was good. THE WINGS WERE GREAT!!! I also had fried clams and they were great. THe service was slow, but the place was busy, so no complaints there. We weren't being avoided, we were just waiting until our turn.
All in all a great experience. We took our sweet time on the dock, shared stories, shared drinks, and really enjoyed the view of the sun setting before heading back to the cabin for a game of washers.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MontezumaSocialClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but high prices and mediocre service and lousy food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stopped in for a bite to eat by myself last night on a trip through the area. It was very busy as usual. Sat at the bar area and ordered a basic hamburger, fries and a diet coke. Shocked at my bill of nearly $16.00 for what I got. The wait staff seemed put out by taking care of me and would rather converse amongst themselves about after work parties, casino trips and such. I have been there many times over the years and this sadly will be my last time.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank GR-Made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside also viewed

 
Bellaire, Antrim County
Bellaire, Antrim County
 
Bellaire, Antrim County
 

Been to Dockside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing