We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dalwhinnie Bakery and Deli

Dalwhinnie Bakery and Deli
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Cute little restaurant /shop/coffee shop. Great cinnamon rolls. Breakfast was good, unique options for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thekauns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“yes, we would love to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I had two breakfasts and one lunch here during the Beaver Island Birding Trail Dedication. The food was excellent all around. The service was good even though it was very busy on this one of the first weekends of the warm season. A great selection of omlettes, wraps,
muffins, pastries, coffees and tea. Wish we had this place at home! What a great combination, the forests and beaches of the island and amenities like Dalwhinnies! From the inside you have a view right out to the harbor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here twice. It is very clean. The food was excellent. The service was exceptional. Even though it is one of a very few choices on the island they do a very good job.. I would recommend this deli and restaurant when you visit Beaver Island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spending the summer on Beaver Island gives me a chance to try all restaurants. Dalwhinnie's has great breakfasts with many items to choose from. All the breakfasts are good but I have enjoyed the veggie haystacks. Their homemade breads are excellent. The lunch menu is just as good with some of the wraps really delicious. I recently had the Athena with chicken and ranch dressing. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tried and true”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Dalwhinnie's is solid. Good food for breakfast and lunch. Good people too! I had oatmeal with quinoa and blueberries for breakfast my last morning on the island, just before the ferry left for Charlevoix. It was really good and had protein usually lacking in regular oatmeal. Their wraps and sandwiches are really good too and the baked goods look terrific. I can't vouch for them as I avoid gluten but I was tempted!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalwhinnie Bakery and Deli also viewed

Beaver Island, Charlevoix County
Beaver Island, Charlevoix County
 
Beaver Island, Charlevoix County
Beaver Island, Charlevoix County
 
Beaver Island, Charlevoix County

Been to Dalwhinnie Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing