We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough; Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Enough; Good Value”
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Nice little place. Front desk was friendly. Room very clean. Bed comfortable. Above average for the price - a good value.

Two small problems - frig was so loud we had to unplug it and people smoking in this non-smoking hotel - which we seem to find to be the case even in the best hotels.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Noisey Frig
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank photonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    43
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
37
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2007

I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We originally planned to stay at the Americinn for the entire Labor Day weekend. We weren't happy w/that hotel and found the Fairfield. We loved this place!
The beds were comfortable beyond words. Pillows galore adorned the bed. The pool area was clean, the hot tub was hot, everything was great about this place.
The only downfall was the breakfast area was very busy but that is not their fault.

  • Liked — The beds were very comfortable, mall and many restaurants close by.
  • Disliked — Not one thing to complain about.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank srvkissjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Hotel is in the mall parking lot which was fine by me. several places to eat ,quiet nights during my stay, basic breakfast ,would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2006

This was the second time I have stayed at the Fairfirld Inn. My grandmother passed away and the very polite woman at the front desk gave me the berevement rate. The hotel staff have always been really nice and attentive. The only problem was the indoor pool area. The a/c was not working and it was 100 degrees outside. But, I wasn't there to swim.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — the indoor pool's ac wasn't working
  • Tips/Secrets — They serve a very nice free continental breakfast
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mindoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2006

I stay there every time I go home. It's convenient to family, shopping, and I-75. They have a great +continental breakfast and I have always found the staff to be very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kren3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2005

dont know what hotel that last reviewer stayed at. yeah hotel is surrounded by the mall and many other stores/restaurants but the hotel is very nice and clean and beds are excellent. micro/fridge and pay movies, chair, ottaman in room, friendly staff, so far. breakfast and pool too. what more do you need? i stay in alot of hotels and this is one of the better.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fauxmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 31, 2005

Staff unprofessional. View is mall parking lot. Rooms are bad. Plastic cups in bathroom. Bare minimum amenities. Disrepair. Pool area is OK. Hallways dilapidated. Beds sag. Yikes.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
53 reviews
5.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bay City

Property: Fairfield Inn Bay City
Address: 4105 Wilder Rd, Bay City, MI 48706-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bay City
Bay City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing