We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #23 of 180 Restaurants in Bay City
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bay City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Decent food at a respectable price. Nothing to complain about, but nothing to crow about either. They got my order right the first time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PAUL8539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wish I could give this place 6 stars”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stopped here for dinner on our way back home from Mackinaw City. We ordered a deep dish jambalaya pizza and a steak chimichuri. Service was above and beyond our expectations. About 5 minutes after ordering our meals, the waiter approached us to let us know that the Chimichuri would take a little longer to be served. We were fine with that and appreciated the immediate feedback. Much to our surprise, the waiter asked us if he could serve us a complementary appetizer while we waited.
We had our appetizer and the main course was served within reasonable time - no more than 5 extra minutes than we usually wait. The dinner itself was incredibly delicious. The pizza was cooked perfectly with a nice crispy crust; the chimichuri was equally good.
After our satisfying dinner our waiter surprised us again by asking if we would like some complementary dessert. We were fairly full from our meal so we split a mini dessert which was yummy.

The service staff was considerate, friendly, welcoming, and professional. We have eaten at some very fancy and expensive restaurants but none have come close to the exceptional service we received here at UNO Chicago Grill in Bay City.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Urb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice place with almost no wait time.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were going to have dinner at a different restaurant, but it was packed, and there was a long waitline outside. Since neither of us wanted to stand in lline, we decided to check out UNO's; we'd noticed it several times before. The parking lot at UNO's wasn't packed, but there wewre a lot of cars, so we went in. The service was great, the food was great, and we didn't have to wait in line! Check it out! It's one of our favorite places.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their multi grain thin crust pizza are the bomb! The one with spinach and broccoli, carmelized onions, grape tomatoes and a salsa in place of pizza sauce is the greatest pizza we have ever eaten. This comes from people who ordinarily like a thicker non healthy pizza

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get a Burger”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were tired and staying at a hotel down the road. The staff was very friendly as we waited on our take-out order.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlindrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing