We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli, Great Service, Huge Selection!!”
Review of Wanigan Eatery

Wanigan Eatery
Ranked #45 of 174 Restaurants in Bay City
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Wanigan Eatery in Bay City has the best sandwiches around. If you haven't visited us before, you net to - you'll love it! The Wanigan offers a huge selection of sandwiches, soups, salads and desserts. You won't believe the menu until you see it. Stop in and taste for yourself! Let The Wanigan Eatery cater your next event, baby shower, graduation, first communion, wedding shower or any other special occasion. We can host it at our deli (Sunday's only), or we can cater to your location anytime. Call today for details.
Buxton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Deli, Great Service, Huge Selection!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is definitely a "family" type deli with many different sandwich options, soups and homemade desserts (awesome)! I travel all over the country and look for places just like this for lunch. I was traveling with several state employees and they raved about the place.

Be forewarned, it might take a few minutes to figure out which sandwich you would like. Its worth the "effort". The service is great and the ladies behind the counter are welcoming and friendly!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hunterhersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and service !”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

From the selection of food, price and service. I don't rave that much about a sandwich but this place is great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cbarguy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have spent many lunch hours at Wanigan's Eatery and have enjoyed every one. Each and every sandwich is made fresh and to order, and has many sides to choose from. I love their soups and salads, along with their friendly smliles and service. Cathy always makes us want to come back for more. My wife loves the Claifonia dreamin sandwich, but I haven't found a bad one yet,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluealaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem. Excellent Food.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wanigan Deli is EXCELLENT!!! They are popular & busy. Excellent food and Great Service are two reasons why. I have had several meals delivered at my office in the Great Lakes Bay Region. The meals are always EXCELLENT and delivered in a timely manner. On several occassions I have stopped by and ordered a sandwich for a lunch at a Bay City park. Always an excellent meal. I wish my town had a Wanigans!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Navigator48614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tri Cities
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Oh How We Wish They Had Longer Hours! Food is AMAZING!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This place is so incredible! A true gem in the Tri Cities!
The only problem is that they are so busy because they are so good...and because of their limited hours of operation... if you do not get there early so much is already gone!
They make their own amazing breads and salads & deserts each day. SO whatever they put out for the day is all there is!
Some people have said they are high priced. But not really given the quality. Everything is homemade. No skimping on ingredients & quality. I think for what it is the price is appropriate.
As I age and become more particular about quality foods... I am willing to pay more for better quality & fresh ingredients.
You can get garbage food anywhere. But this is the food you quest after when you have discerning taste!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel_UberLiciousArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wanigan Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Wanigan Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing