We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Great meal”
Review of Stock'pot Catering

Stock'pot Catering
Ranked #48 of 179 Restaurants in Bay City
Restaurant details
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place. Great meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Diner food, diner setting. Great service, great prices. Try the liver and onions. Best you'll find.

Casual dining......Try it. You'll like it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drlooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Family run restaurant and customers are made to feel like family. Prices are very reasonable in a 50'style diner with cozy booths and gleaming stainless steel counter and back bar.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank woody d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A little hesitant to go here just cause we we didn't see a lot of cars nearby. I guess we just got there before everyone else. Milk shake was amazing. Omelets were huge (The Ultimate Omelet). Server was friendly and attentive.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank arummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“this is truly greek”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

they do one heck of a great menu, everything fresh and authentic. I don't like the security cameras everywhere..........I mean seriously, do we need to see that you suspect ppl from stealing from your cash register? I felt funny about checking out the baklava because it was next to the register. Food was good though! Vince (the owner) visits patrons often, seems quite personable.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bonzia4617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rude Staff, even worse food!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The staff was rude to my kids because my 3 ear old accidently got an ink mark on the chair. it wiped off easily with water, but they made my daughter feel so bad she was almost in tears. The food was horriale. it was overcooked and dried out. Will never eat there again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stock'pot Catering also viewed

 

Been to Stock'pot Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing