We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subs”
Review of Intermission Deli

Intermission Deli
Ranked #23 of 180 Restaurants in Bay City
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Subs”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great subs..the bread is great. but they pile on the toppings and that makes this my hands down favorite for a sub sandwich.. the soups are also very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank attitude63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best subs in town!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Why go to a chain sub shop when you could go to Intermission Deli?! I always get the #18 the Intermission Delight as is on white or rye bread no tomato. The bread is perfect and the build of the sandwich makes it taste like perfection. Their soups are great although their clam chowder wasn't very good (it may have been an off day when I ordered). Eating in is great, they have great artwork all over, good music and an overall great vibe.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Try it out”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Don't go to Subway or Quiznos when you can go here. The bread is so amazing. They have so many choices it will drive you crazy, so just go a whole bunch of times and try them all....man it's making my mouth water just thinking about it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dap0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best subs in town!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Intermission Deli has great subs, best in Bay City. The bread is always fresh, and they don't skimp on the meats and cheeses. I always get a whole one, even though am full from half. I take the other half home and have it for dinner. Only thing I would advise is to check their hours, they close early.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Deli, Great Food & Folks”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great deli sandwiches and delicious soups. I'm vegetarian and order #24 on rye, hold the American cheese. Yummy vegetable soup!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank twodercks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Intermission Deli also viewed

 

Been to Intermission Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing