We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Iron River, MI, United States
1 review
“Comfortable & Friendly”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Everything about my experience was very enjoyable. From the time I walked through the front door until checked-out made me feel that I was a welcome guest. The staff at the desk were very friendly and courteous. Each one had a friendly smile that said welcome to our home. The room was very comfortable from the temperature of the room to the comfort of the bed. the room was clean and the lighting was more than adequate for my needs. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The conference that I was attending was held on the main level and the rooms there were very comfortable, well lit, and the temperature was set at a comfortable range. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone in the Bay City area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    200
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
194
211
32
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shelbyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Nice hotel, super friendly staff and extremely helpful. The restaurant was great and the room was comfortable and very quiet. Check in and out was quick. Anytime I am in the area I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the beds were in really good shape. I have a bad back and for a change didn't wake up with a sore back that morning. They were very efficient. I just wish the staff could be a bit more friendly and not just proficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecosta, MI, USA
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Bay City Double Tree for a convention and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were just what was needed to relax after a long day of seminars.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BluegillLakeCamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Doubletree is a good brand and hasn't failed me yet. This location is nice. I like the view of the river and proximity to sites. Staff was kind and helpful. There was a group of college students who were a little loud in the halls, but they didn't keep it up too late. Only comment - I wasn't given a room on the Hilton Honors floor despite being a Gold level HHonors member.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I really liked the hotel and the cleanliness that it was. the only issue we had was at 5:30 A.M. we had a leak from the above room. Water was falling from the ceiling and woke me and my husband up from a sound sleep. The water ran for about 5 minutes long. We threw towels down on the floor so we didn't have to listen to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calumet, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean rooms, very good staff, a little bit pricey. 24 hour fitness center. Food for conference was great. Overall Very Good Stay. Would recommend if you get a discounted rate. Would be a great place to stay in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
4.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing