We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn Bay City(Bay City)
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront(Bay City)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Bay City)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Bay City(Bay City)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euclid Motel(Bay City)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delta Motel(Bay City)
$61
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveler rating
663
226
61
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
663
226
61
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treesaginaw rivercity areawarm cookiesriver viewgreat hotelwithin walking distancefamily weddingthe hotel staffexcellent stayupon checkpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againnice roombed was very comfortablebusiness tripconference
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 985 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This is an update of a review I wrote of this hotel about a year and a half ago.

We stayed this time (August 2008) in one of the suites, and the accommodations were fantastic, esp. at the price. Large, comfortable rooms, which were very clean and excellently furnished. The TV's in the living room and the bedroom had excellent reception. Each room had its own very effective climate control system. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large, clean, and modern. Excellent linens and toiletries.

As others have written, this is the place to stay in the Bay City area if you want top-notch accommodations.

However, the quality of the in-hotel restaurant ("the "Riverfront Grille") has declined drastically. The food preparation is mediocre at best. The artichoke/spinach dip hor d'oeuvre we ordered for dinner came barely warm, had been microwaved and not baked, and was virtually tasteless. The vegetable risotto I ordered was like rice mush topped with over-sauteed but now cold vegetables. The buffet breakfast was a little better, but very much overpriced for the very ordinary fare it offered. This poor quality of the kitchen is unfortunate, as there are not a lot of other good places to eat in the immediate area, and it is going to make my wife think twice about staying at this particular hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank gpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Stayed here multiple times for business in Midland, MI. This is a surprising property for the area. Very new property - everything looks nice and well-kept. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Food from the restaurant and room service is pretty good. The breakfast buffet is a great variety of healthy foods. Fitness room is pretty nice with up-to-date equipment.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicagoGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2008

Luxurious Bedding with special for you pillow top mattress covers, extra fluffy bedding & pillows - Genuinely Friendly & Helpful Staff - Even the Pool Patio Cushions were top rate! Interesting River Side View - Made our Trip!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MrMrsHSylvania_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

This is a great place to stay. It's right on the water, with downtown Bay City right there.

Rooms are nice but * * * CAUTION * * * if you have a room on the top two floors and the hotel is full, you may NOT have hot water when you want it!! Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor, and shower early.

Staff is helpful, meeting rooms are nice, and this was a comfortable place for 2 weeks(!)

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank on-the-journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2008

We stayed one night at this Doubletree Hotel. It is a beautiful hotel, overlooking the River. The grounds are well taken care of, the hotel itself is first class. My room was very, very clean - the bed was extremely comfortable. Even with the basic room, we had a small refrigerator. I slept great! The person who greeted me at the desk could have been a little more friendly. That is one of my pet peeves - the staff needs to be friendly to guests. They did give me a warm cookie, but that didn't make up for the cold reception. Plus they did have 2 wedding receptions and parking was difficult. I really think they should have some system where the main parking lot is for paying guests and the garage parking should be for events. Anyway, by the time I was in and out a couple times I got lucky and scored a spot in front of the main door. Overall, very nice stay - would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews