We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marine Corps League Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
“Marine Corps League Convention”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Everything and every one at the hotel went above and beyond our expectations. A great place to stay. I have stayed here before several times and will continue to return and will inform others within my organization of the great service we encountered.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    208
    59
    21
    10
See reviews for
208
222
34
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Excellent stay, Great staff. Professionaland friendly. Clean well furnished rooms. Close to river. Event facilities excellent. No charge parking. Facilities up to Hilton standards. EAsy location to get through from main roads. Internet access fast and trouble free. Lobby staff were professional and speedy at check-in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Marine Corps Convention. Everything was tip-top shape from the meeting rooms, banquet area, dining choices, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, great view (I was on the river side). The lounge maintained an inviting atmosphere. Staff kept the walks clear of snow and ice. Would recommend hotel for future functions.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thank you again for a nice stay in Bay City Michigan! This is the third time that I stay at the Doubletree in Bay City and I would certainly do it again. However, I think that this condition that the review MUST have 200 characters is a waste of my time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was my second stay at a DoubleTree with friends and family. Both experiences were excellent. Amenities, beds and rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were hospitable and the food flavorful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is my second trip to the Double Tree in Bay City, MI. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always IMMACULANT! Besides the fact that they bribe you with a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie when you walk in, the desk staff is amazing. The restaurant manager was always out and smiling when I was down for breakfast both days. Only thing I wish would happen is if the GM or other managers outside of the restaurant took time to speak with their guests at breakfast as well. I've seen it done at a lot of properties and really enjoy that sense of care from that.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This hotel is one of the best I have stayed. Very nice location, even during wintertime. The service is good and the staff very friendly. Rooms are clean and housekeeping is doing a good job. One minor thing is the heating system which is kind of noisy (but can be switched off during the night)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Valley Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing