We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you have to stay in Bay City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean rooms & friendly staff. Food is a little pricey but you are given a free cookie (a warm, thick, gooy, delicious cookie) at check in though! Location is the best you can ask for in Bay City. Nice little park with big trees,fountain, and boardwalk next to hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 948 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

When told we were spending the holiday weekend in Bay City, Michigan, everyone laughingly asked, "What's in Bay City?" What a delightful weekend we spent enjoying the beautiful surroundings of the Riverfront hotel area. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and very accommodating, the restaurant convenient and provided delicous food. Although there were 3 weddings that weekend, apart from seeing an occasional well-dressed attendee or wedding partyattendant, we didn't experience any noise, parking or service issues resulting from them. Convenient location for walking along the riverfront to nearby shops, parks and restaurants. Relaxed in the hot tub and pool area which were clean and well maintained. One tip would be to scatter a few small tables in the pool area to place (plastic, not glass) travel mugs and personal items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! So nice, super friendly staff, and a beautiful view of the bay. The town was a ghost town when we went, so we had the bars to ourselves--all two. The city is going through a lot of construction, so only two bars/restaurants were open, but they were really great and within walking distance of the hotel. Safe area, nice place, great stay! I always love staying at DoubleTree! :)

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a little extra to get a river view room. City view just looks out at the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We decided to stay here because of it's location, but now I'm hooked. I hope to have the opportunity to stay at another Doubletree in the future, because it was one of the very best hotel experiences I've had. I don't have a single complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Really quaint place in an unexpectedly interesting middle America town. Great hospitality UNTIL they ruined my phone spilling tea all over my purse. The promise the reimburse has yet to realize itself despite my good faith. Disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Jodi D~
I was made aware of the unfortunate accident during one of your group banquets and assure you that we have already contacted our Insurance company over your damaged phone. We fully expect that you will be reimbursed. If for some reason, you do not have a satisfactory outcome, please contact me and I will check into it further. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope the rest of your stay was fabulous! Leslie.Thompson@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was very clean. All staff were friendly. I loved the warm cookies they gave out. Staff checked me in quickly. The pool and Jacuzzi was nice too. The area is small but nice. Very quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charmelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We only live an hour away and we try to get their once a summer and it is always a great experience. The city of Bay City has great shopping, walking and restaurants. This was our 3 or 4 time to the wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bay City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
63 reviews
19.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range: $107 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing