We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel Stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It's not to often you can go to a Hotel and be met with friendly greetings from the entire staff, have the most comfortable bed to sleep in and pillows that are so comfortable you don't have to worry about taking your own. The river view is site to behold. You might not want to leave. If you go there on a business trip, take an extra day or two on your own to take in the sites and enjoy the town. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    208
    59
    21
    10
See reviews for
208
222
34
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
downriver,MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great hotel! Courteous staff- both helpful and friendly, nice rooms, great meeting rooms, good food, nice area right on river front. Staff was very friendly, from check in to check out, every maid, every waiter/waitress, meeting room staff, banquet staff- everyone was fantastic! Have already recommended this facility to another group planning a convention. Many things to see and do in immediate area too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank postal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is a perfect place to hold a wedding reception. The staff is competent, the food was reasonably priced and enjoyed by our guests, and the location was great. The wedding planning coordinator, Tricia, was excellent. We would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MIRose56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Wow! It is great to see our wedding guests and brides put reviews on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate your kind words. And, yes, Tricia is a wonderful asset on our team- I will pass your comments along to her!! THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Aside from a long walk to the front desk, there was very convenient access for this well kept and prime location property. Our river view room was comfortable, clean and updated. Nice access to the river front, art festival and downtown. Although we didn't use on our trip, there are very nice convention/conference rooms available. Also looked to be a great place for the wedding that took place at the river front.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel the night before my wedding and then the night of our wedding. Check-in went smoothly, staff was very helpful and the river side view was wonderful. Breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant was delicious and staff was welcoming and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I coordinated a conference held at the DoubleTree by Hilton Riverfront Bay City, MI The staff is professional, courteous, accommodating. The guest rooms clean and the bed provides a great sleep. The food in the restaurant as well as for the conference meals was very tasty and well presented. This would be a first option in the Tri City area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just recently stayed here for the first time, and it was amazing. Good size room and bathroom. Microwave and small refrigerator. We were on the 6th floor and it was a very quiet, peaceful night's rest. We enjoyed bfreakfast at the Riverfront Grill located in the hotel, and it was good and not overly priced (as most hotel restaurants are!) Parking was plentiful, free HS internent. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjloncari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Valley Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing