We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but don't book the Hilton Honors package!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Liverpool, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel but don't book the Hilton Honors package!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel itself was wonderful. Very clean & updated. We had booked the Hilton Honors weekend which the front desk agent knew nothing about. We received nothing we paid for (continental breakfast, late checkout, double points). After our trip, we made a complaint with HH & the matter was handled quickly & efficiently.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieThompson, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking some time to post your review! We are aware of your struggles with the package and addressed all training issues with our front desk staff. It is a very new package and one of our staff members was unaware of that particular package. No worries for any future purchases of any packages. We are on it!

Feel free to contact me personally prior to your next visit or to address any other concerns at Leslie.Thompson@hilton.com. I am always happy to help!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    208
    59
    21
    10
See reviews for
208
222
33
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It's your typical Hilton with two exceptions. The location on the riverfront is very nice with a beautiful lawn and easy access to a bit of a downtown area where several restaurants are located. However, the restaurant at the hotel is very highly rated. We had the buffet breakfast there; the food was good and they tried to provide a nice variety with some unique items. Staff in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

By far, this hotel is the best in the area. High end but not pretentious. Excellent room service and good value for room service. I always stay here when traveling for business. The only regret would be flexible, affordable breakfast options such as a continental buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunter, TX
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

When you hear Bay City you think about all of the bars, they are across the river. This is probably the nicest hotel in town. Great view on the river and cool shopping within walking distance. I ate at the hotel and it was pretty good

Room Tip: River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarnivoreGunter_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. There was even computer access, which was extremely important to me, this trip, as I traveled several hours to get there and I forgot my tickets to the event at home. Walking distance to the waterfront walkway, the planeterium and local shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very comfortable hotel; the lobby is a little small but the hotel is great. The hotel restaurant is great too. I like the location on the river and the park. You can go sailing and dine in the area around it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Azzouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreessboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, Staff is GREAT, this is the perfect hotel for business or pleasure. The location is good for winter or summer events. Convention center is great for all social or business needs. Families would not be bored if they came the town is centered around the water front lots to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
3.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bay Valley Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Address: 1 Wenonah Park Pl, Bay City, MI 48708-5658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Bay City-Riverfront on the east bank of the Saginaw River in the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan, offers the perfect location and ambiance for business and pleasure travel. Centrally located within the greater tri-city area of Midland, Bay City, and Saginaw, just two miles east of I-75 off of US-10, our hotel provides easy access to MBS International Airport, area corporations, and leisure attractions. Historic and prosperous, Bay City has retained its charm and is known for its antique shops, boutiques, pubs and eateries which are all within walking distance from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Bay City Riverfront Hotel Bay City
Bay City Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing