We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fresh Hot Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #18 of 171 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Tawas, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Hot Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Of course we all know what to expect from Cracker Barrell . A great breakfast :) everything was good , service was great coffee perfect , Of course did a little shopping in the gift store , love it !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy Kampers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RALEIGH, NC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on our trip .......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just spent two weeks driving from NC to Mich, back through Ohio. This Cracker Barrel's breakfast distinguished itself. We usually enjoy Cracker Barrel and usually they are consistant with their menu. This property exceeded our expectations !!! Will try to stop again when we are in Michigan.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Happy Lady”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was great like it always is, we went in hungry and came out full. Loved looking around the store, and finding candy that we remembered when we were kids. My husband just had to have the jar of jaw breakers. Recommend the Chicken fried chicken.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJT5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
504 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good food, always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

You can count on Cracker Barrel to have good food served hot and quick. Our service was good as was our Pot Roast dinner tonight.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Over priced, underfed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have eaten at three different locations of this chain. Different meals every time,, They must have a trough of that leftover broccoli casserole somewhere down south!! What we get on our plate looks like what I scrape out of the bottom of a burned pot and toss in the garbage. Small portions and high prices. The only redeeming meal is the roast beef..sans broccoli casserole.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing