We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay bay city mi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Pleasant, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice stay bay city mi”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

good location, convenient to the tri cities, indoor pool, nice, well attended breakfast, lounge area, coffee, fridge, micro in room, used the ironing board-iron and blow dryer. i would give a good recommendation foe a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Steve L.:

Taking time to share your thoughts about our hotel is one of our best resources for setting service standards. Your feedback is valuable and appreciated. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again. Travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    39
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
86
59
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My Wife and I stayed here for 3 days for our anniversary and baby-moon. The staff was so friendly and helpful and the room was amazing, we got the jacuzzi room and it was wonderful, everything was very clean and room was quite and relaxing. pool was also clean and breakfast was hot and delicious. overall very pleased and we will be back again!!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Room is amazing, and the 2nd floor is very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Edward S.:

We are happy you and your wife were able to have an enjoyable getaway. Your thoughtful insights about your experience provide a great compliment to our staff. We are especially thankful that you would stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Bay City. Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The facility was one of the nicer establishments in the area and they offered a military discount for retired members. The breakfast buffet offered a good assortment of items. I would stay there again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear William W.:

First of all I want to thank you for your service to our Country. We are always honored to have retired and active members of our armed services as guests and feel privileged in having the ability to offer a discounted stay. The team appreciates you sharing your experience and hopes to see you again the next time you visit Bay City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at Americinn Bay City in 2013 and was pleased with all the renovations and everything was great.. We went back on August 2014 and was semi pleased with the way the room was-not as cleaned as i specified when setting up reservations. The staff took care of the situation and provided us with the most respect and handled all the issues at hand. Pool area is great. Food area a little too small, but good food. Great Staff. We will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Sheila:

Thank you for your business and comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy the staff was responsive in addressing the concerns you brought to them. It is our practice to appropriately handle guest concerns and our goal to solve any issues prior to a guest checking out. Your kindness in communicating to our staff helps us reach our ultimate goal of earning return visits from all guests. Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at several other establishments in the AmericInn chain, and have always been favorably impressed by the quality, comfort and attention to detail in each and every hotel. This particular one in Bay City was an exception, notably due to card keys that would not work, unrelenting noise and lack of internet connection. I discussed my concerns with the duty manager at checkout. She acknowledge the shortcomings and graciously adjusted my bill, assuring me that she was vitally interested in ensuring the hotel meet company standards.
I do plan to continue choosing the AmericInn brand whenever possible. My negative experience at this particular establishment was probably circumstantial.

Room Tip: Ask if the WiFi is operational when you make a reservation. Double check if there is a connection at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franco1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Franco1938:

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are sorry your opinion of our hotel was not positive. Our recent $600,000 interior renovation project has been pleasing to the majority of our guests. In fact we have had great feedback from most who compliment on it's freshness and comfort. I am also sorry that a thunderstorm disabled the internet in the geographic area where we are located for a few hours during your stay. In speaking with the vendor (Charter Communications), service outings during storms are something they are still attempting to overcome. Regarding your key/door lock. When the desk staff person contacted me during your stay to explain your numerous complaints, I was told you were escorted to your room and when demonstrating the lock operation to you, the locked functioned properly. As your stay ended without incurring any charges, I hope you have concluded that we take guest satisfaction very seriously. The entire staff is very proud of the product and guest service we consistently offer to our many satisfied and returning guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

nice place. it was clean and everyone I dealt with was very nice. It was humid in the hallway but room wasn't. I am not sure what was up with the hallway. They had a fan blowing down the hallway and it was just humid. overall the place was clean the breakfast area was clean and I didn't manage to get down there until around 9:45 and there was stuff still there and they were filling stuff that was empty. If you need a hotel in the area and your looking. This is the one you pick. NIN

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Randall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Randall K:

The entire staff appreciates your staying with us and sharing your experience about our hotel with others. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a great guest experience. Thank you for the comments as guest feedback is a very important resource for helping us maintain and improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night with my young daughter. First off, the place is clean and well situated near several highways. The 24/7 hot beverage self-service in the lobby is a nice touch and the pool and hot tub are small but nice. The physical place is utilitarian and generic, so the whole vibe comes from the staff (nice) and the clientele (real mixed bag).

We enjoyed an early day swim but when we went back around dinner time the pool area had been taken over by the large, loud group of "adults" who had spent the rest of the day sitting out on their lawn chairs smoking and drinking in the parking lot (nice touch). They continued to drink poolside and to dive into the shallow pool which made it a little daunting for my daughter (they were all pretty hefty and loud). I asked staff to enforce the posted no alcohol rule in the pool, but was told they could drink all they wanted from plastic bottles. Kind of spoiled the peaceful family vibe I was hoping for. Made what is probably a nice place seem like a trashy place . I would have considered staying an extra night but I didn't want to work around the partiers again so we were on our way. Breakfast was decent.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mimispetals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mimispetals:

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and let us know about your experience. I am very sorry that you were made to feel uncomfortable by other guests while using the pool area. I am especially sorry that you informed the staff and appropriate action was not taken. Please be assured that this is not our standard.

We welcome all guests and our clientele ranges from families to business travelers. While mistakes can happen, we consistently score very high on our customer satisfaction appraisals. I do hope you will consider giving us another try should you come back through Bay City and I thank you for providing information which I can incorporate into further staff improvement training.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#5 of 14 in Bay City
140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 14 in Bay City
47 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Bay City
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3915 3 Mile Rd, Bay City, MI 48706-9608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City, Michigan. We know there's no place like home, but with our newly updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds, the AmericInn Bay City will feel like your home away from home. Wake up to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. We are located within minutes of historic downtown Bay City. You will find many eateries and pubs, shopping and attractions. The downtown riverfront hosts many festivals and offers ideal walking paths to explore its many sites. Our Bay City hotel is only one quarter mile from I-75 and US-10 and offers a short drive to the cities of Midland and Saginaw. MBS International Airport. Please note we are pet friendly, but only allow dogs at this time (additional fee applies). Please call the hotel for more details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing