We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good drinks”
Review of Latitude 43

Latitude 43
Ranked #2 of 174 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, good drinks”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Thiis restaurant just opened last year and the owners are determined to develop loyal clientele. Nice atmosphere, good food at reasonable prices and their drinks are also reasonably priced and generous.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank looncalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    61
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nowheresville, MI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Eat Here and Do It Often”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The perfect intersection of price, quality, service and a relaxed atmosphere make for an excellent dining experience. This is sophisticated food without being bourgeois. We had 4 different entrees and 2 desserts. Everything was terrific

I reserve my 5 star ratings for places that blow my socks off and Latitude 43 is not quite at the stratosphere but it's excellent overall. Expect long waits due to its popularity - it's that good. They take reservations for parties of 8.

Locally owned and supporting other locally owned businesses. I can't wait to go back - that's my highest compliment.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A new favorite”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Arrived before 5 to sit and wait for our companions and the place was packed. Never and empty table and the food was marvelous with good sized portions. Can't wait to go back

Helpful?
2 Thank TC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Great food, clean environment, including restroom, if I didn't know better it is like being in Hilton Head, great place for this area! I had french dip was wonderful!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank time2go87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth the 30 min wait!”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We had a great server...delicious food...i had a steak and it was great....my husband had shrimp and lobster and was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dursnece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 43 also viewed

 

Been to Latitude 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing