We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok restaurant”

Lucky's Steak House
Ranked #5 of 171 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Linwood, mi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ok restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hostess indifferent. Service good. Nothing spectacular We would return as the food was good and reasonably priced

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    87
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very good service except you can't make a reservation, bay city has very few good restaurants but this has one of better streaks only thing is their menu does not change, would love some better choices!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Food & Staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

By far my favorite place to eat while i'm in town. Great food, great staff & great prices. Hands down the best restaurant in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Reservations..BIG joke here”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I called to make reservations for a group of 15 people. They said no...I said your website states groups of over 10 people highly recommended. They took my reservation. We got there? What do u know...we had to wait over 20 minutes to be seated. They brought us bread...but no a single drink! We finally asked a staff if we could get drinks. Terrible...never again Luckys...you ruined my husband's 6th birthday dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Small chain, good food”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lucky's is part of a small chain of restaurants based in Flint. One of the only places in town that my husband says does vegetables right. I myself love the prime rib and for lunchtime the prime rib sandwich. Excellent food with fresh bread brought right away to your table. If you can go around 2-4 no long lines.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing