We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disappoints”

Lucky's Steak House
Ranked #5 of 171 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Yet again another superb meal. Worth the 45 minute wait. Wife tried their scampi tonight it was amazing. Shrimp were a mans thumb size before they butterflied them. Bravo for keeping the standards up where others fall off after opening for a while.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravinmadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    87
    33
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springport, Michigan, United States
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We visited this restaurant solely based on reviews since it was our first time in Bay City...the food was amazing, staff was great and prices are excellent, definitely will be visiting again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HowieD650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We all LOVE Lucky's. It's kind of a plain decor, but the wait staff is pleasant, courteous and efficient. The food is supurb. They have a large menu. The desserts are a must, so if you don't save room, buy a dessert take out for later. Cpnveniently located at Wilder Rd. exit off I 75 near Menards and Meijers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeceivedinMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is a favorite for my family! We go here when we go out to dinner. It doesn't matter what time of the day it is or what day it is this place is always busy! I guess everyone likes this place. You get generous portions for a reasonable price. We always have to go boxes and never have room for desert. My husband is very picky when we go out to dinner an this place never let's him down. I never have to listen to him complain about his dinner when we leave here. We love thus place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshine995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak In The Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

If your looking for the best food in the area then look no further. Lucky's Steak House is fantastic, excellent food, excellent service and friendly staff. Know for their great food selection, something for everyones appetite. The steaks are fabulous, done to perfection and great taste all at a very reasonable price

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing