We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to eat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky's Steak House

Lucky's Steak House
Ranked #5 of 170 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“What a great place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Terrific menu selection at excellent prices. My steak was perfectly prepared and the staff was great. The food arrived quickly but you didn't feel rushed. I recommend this place for steaks, fish, chicken, and anything else.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robear46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    84
    32
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The steak is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love the location and convenience. The staff is very helpful and portions are generous. They are always busy, but efficient.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlindrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great First Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We went here based on all of the great reviews from fellow Tripadvisors. I'm glad we did. I had the 22 oz. prime rib and my wife had the twin cold water lobster tails. The prime rib was medium as ordered and was very good. I have had better prime rib, but not at this price. The lobster tails were really good and nice sized tails at that. We both had the German potatoes, cottage fries with bacon bits and onion, again very good and of course the delicious hot bread. The service was also very good. Yes it was very busy and it seems to be a popular family restaurant. The decor is a clubby semi sports bar restaurant ambiance and yes we will be back.....this time to try the sea food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Favsanknaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
“My favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love the food here!!! all home made and cooked to order! the bread is to die for. the service was great and very attentive considering how busy the servers seem to be, especially on the weekends! If you come friday-sunday at 6-7pm expect to wait for at least an hour! This place is very busy but worth the wait!!! Try everything on the menu once, great steak of course, but seafood and chicken as well! 5 stars! Tip your servers!!!!! They work their butts off!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmore
Level Contributor
159 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ate here on a Monday nite place was packed did not take long to get seated and waiter was there quick and was very good service,i had ribs and prime rib combo excellent! My wife had lobster and noodles that was excellent it came with a whole lobster tail on top. Prices are very low for what you get had lots of takeout to have 2 more meals at home!!Will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Lucky's Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing