We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's a person to sit?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Wyoming, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Where's a person to sit?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

When we arrived in our room there was only one chair located at the desk. There was a good sized empty area in the corner by a floor lamp and we assumed that there must havebeen a small tub chair there and for some reason had been removed. Our friends room was furnished the same way. In all main brand hotels there has always been two chairs which we use when spending time in the room. We were informed that all rooms were furnished the same and after some discussion the front desk lady did bring up an additional chair for each room. I believe that, for the price they charged, they should place two chairs in each room. Other than that the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broadwayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
40
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

We only stayed one night but the location was good, it was near a few restaurants and a grocery store. The staff was nice, room was clean/comfy, and the breakfast was decent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueFaery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

I wanted to stay at the DoubleTree, which is right on the river and in the heart of downtown Bay City. Unfortunately they were booked so I ended up here. Other Tripadivior members rated it well..
The Good: the room are spacious and clean. The bathroom has a lot of counter space. The price is good. We arrived about 3 hours before standard check in and did get our room very quickly.
The not so good: Breakfast was just something to eat. Nothing was particualry interesting. It was adequate at best. The place is a ten minute drive from Bay City's nice downtown area and the river front. You are really away from it all, and not in a good way.
The Bad: I made a reservation for a king bed at least four months previous to the trip (there was a Tall Ship Festival going on, which was why I couldn't stay at the DoubleTree and why I needed to be in town.) When I arrived (extremely early for check in, well before other vistors) I was told that they did not have a King bed for me. They would give me two queens. I suggested that since no one else was had checked in yet and since my reservation was made months ago and I was told I would have a king bed that perhaps they should give a late arrival the 2 queens. The lady wouldn't budge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usually_happy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

My husband and I were travelling back from Sault Ste Marie Ontario on the 5th of July Monday and the traffic was bumper to bumper. We stopped at a restaraunt just off the S-B I-75 before Bay City and we decided to stop for the night if the price was right at the near by Holiday Inn Express. We were given a very good price with Corporate rates so we agreed. The check in was fast and the service was exellent. The room had a very comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV and the room was very clean and had all the toiletries that we needed. Great placeto stay and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Made our trip home much easier.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

There were no TV channel guides available

The Pool water was way too warm-This was bath water temperature

The wireless internet in our room was down more than it was up (laptop)

The free morning paper that was suppose to be delivered at the room never showed up

Our room key was programmed wrong so it would not open the door, had to go back to the lobby for assistance

ON THE PLUS SIDE

Dogs were allowed

Good breakfast

Staff was helpful

This was an okay experience, but not for $143.00 a night

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank badge203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2010

We stayed at this hotel March 2010. For a newer hotel I thought certain areas showed some wear, tiles in the pool area and bathroom. The tiles in the pool area and the surface in the pool are slippery, which is quite dangerous. The chlorine in the pool area really bothered my eyes as well.

The room size is good, plenty of space. The breakfast was nice as well - nice selection for being inclusive with the room rate.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephngregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2010

My husband and I along with our son and daughter in law spent one night at this great property. Our small shih tzu was welcome also. Truthfully, this fact is why we stayed at this property. It was clean, neat and very comfortable. We had a 2Q suite. There was plenty of room for the four of us, we enjoyed the adjoining sitting area. Lots of families were there enjoying the pool. We enjoyed the coffee and tea in the lobby area.

Great Location right off the freeway and directly across from a Meijer store.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzieq50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bay City hotels
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Bay City-Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#7 of 14 in Bay City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
4.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 14 in Bay City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
Address: 3959 Traxler Ct, Bay City, MI 48706-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bay City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City-East near the heart of historic downtown Bay City, Michigan. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our Bay City hotel in the tri-city area of Midland, Bay City or Saginaw, is conveniently located one-half mile from I-75 & US-10. This Bay City hotel provides convenient access to MBS Airport, Frankenmuth area corporations such as Accenture, Dow Chemical, Fabiano Bros. and exciting leisure attractions. Bay Antique Center, Michigan s largest Antique District, is just minutes from our Bay City hotel & encompasses several eateries and pubs. If you are looking for more contemporary shopping, Bay City Mall boasts many of your favorite stores such as Younkers, Target & JCPenney. Prefer the arts? Bay City offers Studio 23 Art Center, State Theatre, Bay County Historical Museum and Delta College Planetarium. Our Bay City hotel offers beautiful guest rooms, suites & executive whirlpool rooms with all of the comforts of home from pillow top mattresses to our 32 HDTV & complimentary HSIA. Enjoy exercising in our fitness center followed by a refreshing swim in our indoor pool. Complete your stay by enjoying your complimentary breakfast bar featuring eggs or omelets, fresh fruit & yogurts & our world famous cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is looking forward to your arrival on your next visit to Bay City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bay City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing