We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in Bay City”

Morning at Maggie's Omelette Shoppe
Ranked #16 of 171 Restaurants in Bay City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Midland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Bay City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great Omeletes and the potato casserole was delicious. I'm going to steal their idea for home. My kids loved their Mickey Mouse pancakes too

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    31
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, WEAK coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

We saw this restaurant when we walked to Old City Hall Restaurant (see our review), so tried it for Sunday breakfast. The place was crowded. Very pleasant waitress! So many great choices! The fresh squeezed orange juice was tasty. One item we ordered was out so we switched to the Western Omelette with extra cheese which was excellent. The French Toast tasted like cake - so good. Our son really liked his scrambled eggs with sausage (plus the bacon I gave to him). The toast was very good and well buttered. The weakest item was their coffee, or should we say, colored water? Another reviewer said it was great coffee, so did we just happen to get a poorly made batch? The cashier was also very pleasant, plus she caught that our waitress added our bill incorrectly (too much). Overall, we were pleased with this restaurant for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad waitress-Bad food, I hope it improves next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I'm not used to arguing with the waitress. The artichoke 'hearts' were more inedible leaves than hearts, and the chorizo tasted more like unseasoned hamburger. She looked at me as though teaching a child about how wrong I was. She did offer to replace the meal, but she was a bit snotty and I never heard anything resembling an apology, just attitude. After that she never revisited the table to check on the other diners. This had typically been a good breakfast shop, but I'm reluctant to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyMntWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
115 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique combinations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Omelette's feature some interesting combinations including sun dried tomatoes and goat cheese. A bit expensive for what we had. Staff was very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nah1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Maggies knows how to make omelletes and friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Omelettes are absolutely the best around. - muffins are great too. The very best s the potatoe casserole. Also it is a friendly place to eat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morning at Maggie's Omelette Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Morning at Maggie's Omelette Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing