We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK Place to stay”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed one night while in town for our anniversary. Room was clean, bed comfortable and price reasonable. Breakfast was OK. Waffles, pastries, biscuits and gravy, sausage. Eggs were of the packaged type. Also could not get a good picture on TV.

Room Tip: It was suggested to us to stay on the Western side as it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    48
    56
    22
    25
See reviews for
65
38
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I wish we could have enjoyed our stay more but because of a medical emergency we had to cut it short and thanks to you PriceLine is giving us a refund... we so appreciate it. We will look forward to staying with you again on our next trip and will certainly recommend you to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Joydice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We could not get a good picture on TV. We had to go to office to get toilet paper and extra towels since there was only one towel in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandana, KY
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly, the prices were very reasonable, the room was nice, and they also have hot breakfast. The breakfast was my favorite part! They serve warm waffles,sausage, eggs, muffins and fruit and more. I also went swimming at the outdoor pool, it was very clean. The location was perfect, there was Culver's right by the hotel. In comparison to the big branded hotels in the big cities, this hotel served so much more with comparable quality and a good price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Classic "you get what you pay for" story. Hotel was disgustingly dirty. I found myself using my hand sanitizer frequently. We would have left immediately but unfortunately a "mistake was made in our booking" and we had a double reservation. It was a tremendous struggle to get the staff to cancel the first reservation w/o charging us a cancellation fee; the second reservation would have been impossible to cancel. Within the first 3 hours of the night we were awoken by a very angry man banging on our door. When I called the front desk to alert them the staff member said: "wow. Really? Well that's weird. Maybe he'll just go away. Have a good night" yeah or maybe he'll break in and murder us. Luckily he did go away after pounding on the door for 15 minutes. In the morning we were hoping to get some refreshment from breakfast...not the case. The breakfast room was packed to the max and the food was horrible. Bed had stains. Tv had no channels or signal strength was weak. Our room contained items left behind from previous visitors including clothing and personal hygienic items. (female)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0954Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Address: 5050 Beckley Rd, I-94 Exit#97, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116 (Formerly Howard Johnson Battle Creek)
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Creek Ramada Inn
Ramada Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing