We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating and so nice and quiet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very accomodating and so nice and quiet!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is older but it is pet friendly in certain sections of the hotel and that is what was important to us during this stay. By being older, it proved to be one of the quietest places I have stayed in recent years. There were several baseball/softball teams, families and working people there and I never heard a peep above me, beside me, or anywhere around me. The hotel was completly full and still so quiet. The pool area and courtyard was great too. The lady that checked us in was so very pleasant and helped us in many ways. The price was a real deal too. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We needed a pet friendly room and our daughter didn't want one. They went out of their way to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDtb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    57
    22
    27
See reviews for
66
40
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills, OH
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was an average motel. I think it's probably been around a long time. It was a little run down, but not too bad. I guess you get what you pay for. It was clean, and the free breakfast was OK, just average.The personnel were very, very enthusiastic and pleasant. It was clean.

Room Tip: The first floor allows you to park outside your door which is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKODIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed there for one night during Balloon Flight and after we checked in laid down to rest and man came in our room. Apparently wrong room. We locked doors, then office called and said they gave us the wrong room. They said we could stay since we had unloaded all our gear. Room smelled musty, showerhead too low for all of us and we had to bend over to rinse hair, bathroom counter had recent coffee stain, TV was fuzzy all night, noisy refrigerator, two lamps didnt work and breakfast was the worse we have ever had in the last decade. Eggs were powdered and we had to throw them away. Miserable stay but loved air and balloon show and the nearby donut shop-Sweetwater Mill Donuts which saved our breakfast. Some things you can tolerate but way too many things for our family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days, we usually stay at days inn, but that place was awful. But this so nice and neat, and they actually give you a lot of towels! Great hot breakfast, I will be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelshepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
67 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
290 reviews
4.1 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Address: 5050 Beckley Rd, I-94 Exit#97, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116 (Formerly Howard Johnson Battle Creek)
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Creek Ramada Inn
Ramada Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing