We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip back home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed December 3, 2012

For the price the room was adequate, the bed was good, the various things in the room all worked and were fairly new. The cleanliness was lacking--due to laziness on the part of the person cleaning the room. The owner asked me to tell him if there was any problems and let me look at a room ahead of time. Problems I told him were addressed right away. We stayed for 3 nights so we got a 20% discount and that was nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank rozLudington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very good value especially since I had a coupon for a $50.00 stay. This hotel was only two blocks away from my business meting the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BJon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Not the best room and not the worst room. The carpet needed to be cleaned. There were dead bugs around the edges of wall. The beds were not comfortable. The morning breakfast was not edible. The parking lot was on the dark side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ANGELA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NATHANIEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

microwaves table was not turning, fridge was hard to adjust to have food in freezer frozen and keep food from freezing outside freezer, toilet bowl could use a brush. Other than that it was failrly OK

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank SERGEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
310 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
4.1 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek

Address: 5050 Beckley Rd, I-94 Exit#97, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116 (Formerly Howard Johnson Battle Creek)
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $53 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battle Creek Ramada Inn
Ramada Battle Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing