We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Battle Creek
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Older place but recent improvements. Very clean and nice size room with no bad odors like some older hotels. We slept in the Queen/non-smoking room in the middle of the second floor (room 212). The bed was comfortable and the water was hot. Some noise from the interstate but the heater fan helped cover it. Friendly staff. Close to restaurants and shopping. Didn't use the TV. Wireless was good. The breakfast choices are a couple of cereals, juice, muffins and pastries, coffee. Worth the price of $49.94 (total) IMHO. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose side not facing the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Joel L.,

Thank you for your choice to stay in Travelodge.

We are grateful that we have sufficed your requirements and met your expectations. Your reviews surely gives us more inspiration to keep working for excellence and and achieve our goal to be the best in in the business. Our team will always be available to assist your needs, please do not hesitate to call their attention during your next stay in Travelodge.

We look forward to your next visit in our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 276 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We just spent 1 night here on our way to Chicago. It was fine for a short stay - all we really wanted was somewhere to recharge. It was clean enough, it met our budget, the staff were friendly, there was a simple free breakfast available, a guest laundry, parking and free wifi. There was also a lot of food available nearby and a shopping centre just down the road. It's no frills, but as a traveler it met my highest priorities and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandratw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello alexandratw,

Thank you for staying at Travelodge!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience during your stay and we are sincerely grateful that our services met your expectations and needs as a traveler.

We look forward to having the opportunity to providing your accommodation needs soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Family Reunion was held there in July. The room was clean . . The bed was very comfortable. Very accessible to I-94. Shopping center adjacent to hotels is nice and convenient. Also there are strip malls and restaurants in the area.. Our family reunion was given a price break. We ended up being charged $59.00 per night which was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hello Joseph,

Thank you for giving the opportunity to host a very important event for your family.

We are grateful that our location was a convenience to you and your family.

We sincerely hope that you would continue to choose Travelodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am a regular at this motel and have seen a lot of changes over the years. It has under gone several name changes and improvements. The staff is very friendly and will accommodate requests if you have any. The price is very reasonable and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

They have installed new beds and added more "micro fridges", available upon request for the guests who have extended stays. Their window air conditioning/heating units work fine, especially the ones with digital controls. House keeping does a great job with towels, bed sheets and cleaning. The showers have been up graded and are quite an improvement.

Good location, with access to many good places to eat. Even though it sits right on I-94, room noise is not an issue.

I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALPH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello RALPH K,

Thank you for your continuous loyalty in staying at Travelodge. We deeply appreciate you taking note of our effort to install improvements in our hotel to better serve our guests. Your reviews ensure us that we have provided you the kind of services and accommodation that we were working so closely to offer a better experience for you during your stay.

Your positive reviews and comments gives us motivation to stay on top of our priority and maintain the quality of service you deserve for giving us your business .

We look forward to your next visit in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rooms have been upgraded since our last stay. The staff was courteous and very friendly.
Rooms were very well cleaned. Located near several great restaurants and shopping. We needed a refrigerator in our room and the staff member took care of the situation promptly.

Room Tip: If you need a refrigerator, ask ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello Jeanna2013,

Thank you the positive review of our hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the new upgrades of our room and that our staff were very attentive to your need for a refrigerator and promptly addressed the situation.

We sincerely look forward for your next stay with us and very much hope that you will remain a valued customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
0.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Battle Creek

Address: 5395 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4120 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $54 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Battle Creek 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Creek
Super Eight Battle Creek
Battle Creek Super 8
Battle Creek Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing