We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Nearby Hotels
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Battle Creek)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
$129
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCamly Plaza Hotel(Battle Creek)
$159
$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
194
104
45
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
104
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway sidecomplimentary breakfastlocation is greatthe breakfast areafitness roomice machinenice staywould stay againabove averageoatmealgreat place to staybed was very comfortablepool areawould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingbusiness tripvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Battle Creek for one night. The staff seemed friendly. Our room was on the side away from the highway and therefore was quiet. It looked like the bathroom had recently been renovated. There was a raised marble vanity in the bathroom, and the tile & grout on the floor looked new. There were some nice shelves over the toilet where the shampoo and some towels were stored.
We had requested a room with one King bed, but the room we were given had 2 queen size beds. Perhaps they were out of the other room type? It was not a big deal for us however, and I did like the renovated bath.
The location is good - close to shopping and the highway.
It looked like the main floor was in the process of being renovated and there was some road work going on outside the hotel. Our room was not impacted by the renovations or the road work.
I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmb_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Stayed two nights at Hampton inn in Battle Creek Mi with soccer team Hotel staff was very nice Breakfast was very good and rooms were very comfortable. Never heard the road traffic. this hotel is close to everything, restaurants movies and a new casino 6 miles away Would recommend this property to everyone Thank you Hampton for making our stay enjoyable

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
Thank flip8683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

We stayed one night during a recent road trip. Check in was a bit of a downer as the staff member quoted us a high walk up rate, but we had done our research and were ready with the lowest discount rate available online. She was open to matching it, but said she would have to give us a noisy room near the highway to get that rate.

The room was not noisy at all, even though we were right next to the highway. In fact, it was more quiet than most hotels I stay at. We didn't have the window open, though.

Our room came complete with a previous guest's dirty shirt hanging in the closet, which we left there for the next guest to see. The room was a bit worn, but most highway hotels tend to be less up to date than urban ones.

The breakfast was better than some Hampton Inns, but the staff member stopped stocking food during the time we were there. So no eggs, yogurt, or fruit. Plenty of meat and cereals.

Having said all that, the staff did an excellent job helping us out when our car failed to start. They went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were taken care of and that we were able to get on our way.

While the rate we paid did reflect rates of similar hotels in the area, we did feel it was only a decent value and we would not have stayed there unless we were able to get the discounted rate advertised on the Hampton Inn website.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqTravelerChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Room was clean and fairly crisp. Furniture was a little dated. Breakfast was solid. Hotel is located right, I mean, right next to highway. Its not a problem if facing away from highway...but the noise is major on the side facing the highway. Near mall and dining choices. Would stay again but not at the rate I just paid ($109).

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

As a Silver VIP Hilton Honors member, we've stayed at many Hampton Inns. This was the worst. Only one person at the front desk on a busy Saturday night and she had to do all jobs. We had reserved 2 rooms and asked for adjoining but they were not available at early afternoon check-in so we had to take 2 separate rooms across the hall from each other. One was to be 2 queen beds and turned out to be a King. The other (for our daughter with 2 small children) was a handicapped room with no bathtub and a tiny sink. Not at all suitable for bathing children. Both rooms had an odd odor which the front desk blamed on nearby road construction (did not smell like construction odors). A cleaning rag had been left in our daughter's room. My husband gouged his foot on a hot tub drain and reported it and asked for a first aid kit which they could not find. The nearest pharmacy was going to close before he could get there for antibiotic cream. They announced cookies available at 7 pm but the front desk girl was alone and so busy checking people in, the cookies weren't done until 7:45 and my husband had to go back and get them off the tray for the kids who were waiting for their promised snack. The breakfast area is tiny with inadequate seating and we had to wait for a seat. Also, it was very noisy as it is right next to a major highway and you can hear traffic all night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioGrandmaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews