We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Nearby Hotels
$117
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
$101
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Battle Creek)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
$139
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
$129
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCamly Plaza Hotel(Battle Creek)
$159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
194
104
45
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
104
45
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighway sidecomplimentary breakfastlocation is greatthe breakfast areafitness roomice machinenice staywould stay againabove averageoatmealgreat place to staybed was very comfortablepool areawould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingbusiness tripvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 375 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2007

Stayed there one night in spring 06..just fantastic! People were great..even the room maids were smiley..breakfast is terrific..room outstanding. Too bad I can't afford it this time (9/29/07). Around 165 bucks! The clerk told me it's because HOLIDAY INN moved to town..and they're RAISING their rates to match the HOLIDAY INN'S. Hello? Someone please instruct them on what to do when competition moves it. (Hint: Yah don't RAISE yer prices!)

Stayed: April 2006
1  Thank goodgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

We found this location through Traveladvisor, and it lived up to it's reviews. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We took issue with the jacuzzi being less than clean, and too cold to relax in, but the management said they'd take care of it. We did not have time to check back later. The breakfast buffet is plentiful but full of artificial foods - and genetically modified looking products. Hopefully more healthy choices will be made available.

Surrounded by chain stores and chain restaurants, you'd be better off going down town to one of the two choices there, if you are a foodie.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CABToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2006

My colleague and I spent two nights at this hotel on a business trip to Battle Creek. We were amazed at the quality of the personal service afforded us and were not surprised to note that the manager had won a big award for 2006. He is so hands-on, that when I was eating breakfast (from the buffet), he came over and poured me another glass of ice water from the pitcher. We were personally greeted every time we went out and came back, and everyone from the front desk to the the cleaners made us feel extremely welcome. For an $89 hotel room, this was extraordinary!

The room was a standard hotel room with excellent beds and plenty of pillows. The bathroom was equipped with enough towels and everything one could want including a coffee maker. Everything was clean and well cared for.

The hotel has a pool and hot tub, and although we didn't use the facilities, they seemed pleasant. Another plus is free internet service and a computer available in the lounge area for hotel guests.

Continental breakfast is served every morning with everything you could think of -- muffins, cereals, breads to toast, fresh fruit, yogurt and jams. A nice touch in all Hamptons is the hot breakfast items, which on this visit included eggs and sausage one morning, and eggs, sausage and french toast on the other morning.

This hotel is well located, just off the highway and around the corner from every chain restaurant in America and plenty of stores. It's about a ten minute ride to "downtown" Battle Creek from the property.

While not luxurious, for the price, I would highly recommend this hotel and its manager, Greg Mahone, who is exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

My family of 7 recently stayed here and found the whole experience beyond our expectations. The hotel as well as the rooms were very well kept. The pool and hot tub were very well maintained also a big hit with the kids. The service from all the staff was remarkable actually superb. They always said hello or opened the door for you. Upon check in the kids were given a small bag of cookies from the front desk staff which really made them feel special. The continental breakfast was wonderful and bountiful. The breakfast area was completely full and the poor server was always on the move but she always had a smile on her face. When sitting down at breakfast we were greeted with a friendly good morning and immediately crayons and placemats to color were placed in front of the kids.Then the server asked the kids if there was anything that they wanted and immediately she got it for them. Never before have a sat down to a hotels continental breakfast where someone helps get the children something to color or there food to eat. This hotel should be highly commended for their friendliness, eagerness and overall ability to satisfy their customers. WAY TO GO!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poohmama29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Slept like a baby even on the highway side, didn't hear any trucks. Kids liked the pool and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. One thing I really liked was something I think all Hamptons and other hotels should do. We had to sign a code of conduct policy. This was because of several events going on that might lead to a little too much partying by the guests. There was no noise whatsoever and our room was by the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GoTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews