We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough getting there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
“Tough getting there”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The motel was easy to see from the interstate, but once off that it was very hard to spot. Then the parking lot was being sealed and it was difficult for us in a sedan to get in and out due to the way the area was blocked off; for SUV & vans it was a struggle & we had to wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lincoln H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Lincoln H,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm so sorry that you had trouble finding us, and that you had problems getting into the parking lot. We are excited to be able to offer our guests a new parking lot, but sincerely apologize that the work on it caused you any inconvenience. I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Please come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Dana C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    97
    40
    15
    7
See reviews for
116
46
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great service, awesome staff very courteous, they treat you like family and you feel right at home, now I don't know how to express 200 words of gratitude in my review so I just use the rest for a saying I love : The Only Thing Necessary for the Triumph of Evil is that Good Men Do Nothing

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Battle Creek Hampton is a very nice hotel - great staff and very nice rooms and furnishings. They did a very nice job during the remodel and have a nice workout room. The hotel is located very close to the highway so highway noise is my only real complaint. I was able to overcome this by keeping the air conditioner running. There is only an ice machine on the first floor so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the backside (south side). Hotel is right next to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
layton, United States
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

the refrigerator and microwave are available only at request and we're slow to get it but did the next day. pool is newly renovated but was not available my entire two week stay...but it was as advertised. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Brian M,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, staff and rooms. Please accept my apology that our pool was undergoing renovations during your stay. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy it before you left. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Dana C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It's no secret that I am a HiltonHonors member, really trying to earn enough points for some free stays, and I have discovered just in the last few months how much I have come to depend on the Hilton name for dependable friendly service, luxurious bedding, comfortable rooms, and extras like chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. This Hampton Inn in Battle Creek was no different.

Check-in was smooth. Free chocolate chip cookies. Free bottles of water.

Room was awesome. Two queens, standard, luxurious bedding (as mentioned), lovely furnishings, free wi-fi. Wonderful.

Pool clean, stocked with towels, one "amenity" (for lack of a better word) in the pool area was the ADA chair lift for differently-abled people. The hot tub was spacious and felt great after a long day of driving.

Breakfast was fabulous; choices included bacon, bagel toppers, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, boiled eggs, pastries, fruit, juices, and coffee. Yummy. Also, Dolores (the "food service specialist") was great and deserves a raise. My coworker and I had everything we could possibly need.

Check-out: smooth as usual.

As for the "Road noise" for some other reviewers, I simply didn't hear it. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a chocolate chip cookie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The welcome was excellent and the overall Hotel appearance was good. The problem came with the room. King size as requested but the room was located on the side of the Hotel that faced the Interstate. The end result was a very poor night sleep despite the ear plugs left in the room for your use. I did ask for a room away from the road, but was told the Hotel was full.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Andy S,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Inn Battle Creek. I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was welcoming. I'm so sorry that the road noise kept you from enjoying your stay and that we were unable to accommodate your request for a different room. On future stays we will be more than happy to place you in a room away from the highway. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Dana C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything I could rate about this Hampton would be rated very high. The free, ample, diverse, and good quality breakfast was very much appreciated as was the always available coffee (very good quality) and iced, lemon flavored water. The facility was very clean and tidy, the staff very personable and helpful when needed. Our room faced the highway and there was some highway noise which is to be expected but the location was very handy for traveling around the city. We were there Wed-Fri nights and there was no noise from other occupants. It was a stressful trip for us and we wanted a facility that would not add to that stress in any way. The quality of our stay at the Hampton not only did not add stress, I felt it provided a comfortable environment away from home that helped decrease our stress.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
291 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
3.9 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Battle Creek
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing