We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The staff at this hotel makes all the difference!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The staff at this hotel makes all the difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our second stay at this property, the first being a couple of years ago. Convenient location, stairs at the side lead to Bob Evans restaurant. This is an older property, but they are always actively upgrading their facilities. A new exercise area has just been put in, and the rooms were remodeled a while back. The mattresses were brand new when we checked in. I also like the addition of a microwave/fridge in every room (on our first stay this was by request). The tv reception could be spotty at times, but plenty of channels were available.

What truly makes this property special for us is the staff. From Steve and the day manager at the front desk, to the fabulous housekeeping staff, custodian, etc--truly friendly and fabulous staff that knows how important service is. Guests are guests and not customers. The lady who runs the breakfast area is particularly special. She makes guests feel like they are having breakfast in her home--she is a huge asset to the his hotel. Our daughter actually got ill and made a major, very inconvenient mess to the pool area. The staff could not have been nicer about it, even checking on our daughter the next day. The man who had to clean the area was so gracious--truly a great staff that runs this hotel.

So yes, it's older, smaller, price was a bit steep compared to newer competitors, still has smoking rooms, etc--but we'll stay here each time we're in town because we are made to feel so welcome here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marj70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    83
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
94
42
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton has been recently refurbished which makes it acceptable to me when traveling on business. The breakfast and pool are are OK. I'll likely stay here again.

The Flint Hampton Inn should be the new target for all Hampton Inns in Michigan. I'd recommend all owners/managers visit this hotel. Granted it is new.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gbtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel frequently. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Love the Hampton beds. The lobby was being remodeled, so they served us in a conference suite....no problem. We always enjoy staying at this Hampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the south side of the building - away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickandJaneMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I make all the arrangements for our company. The guys always have something to say about the hotel that they stay in. They informed me that they were very pleased with the hotel. They mentioned how clean it was and how helpful the staff was. When booking all of my reservations, 7 total, Sharnita was pleasant and helpful and made sure everything was taken care of. Her attention to detail and helpfulness really helped make my job much easier. Thanks Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany3523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn Battle Creek two nights for a wedding. The staff, Mr. Ballard and Ms. Canales were very pleasant and very accommodating. The hotel was under construction (they are adding a workout facility across from the lobby), but there was no noise at night. The continental breakfast was the best I have seen a hotel offer: make-your-own waffles, sausage, eggs, bacon, bagles, oatmeal, etc. - very nice. Clean rooms that were well stocked with all the amenities. It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CFamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

in checking in to your hotel on the weekend of 7/20-7/22 we noticed a lot of kids in the hotel from a ball tournament in town playing with the elevator buttons resulting in long waits for the elevators in the building being used by my elderly father.. not good considering what we paid to stay in the hotel in the first place. these kids were not supervised by parents or otherwise and our reports of them jacking around with the elevators went unnoticed. chlorine in pool was ungodly. no exercise facilties on site...it was down the road. i wrote a letter to manager and she has since resolved our issues.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor- nice rooms there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2weeks. Both weekends the hotel was full of kids. More kids than the adults could keep track of. But the kids were not the ones that made the hotel a mess and trashed the pool. The grown ups destroyed the pool and were noisy all night. The wall are paper thin. The pool water looked like a toilet And I was told that the hotel is like this all summer! Sunday morning most of the people checked out, but they told me the pool wouldn't be cleaned unroll the rooms were all cleaned. They didnt finish the rooms untill about 6pm. So needles to say I couldn't use the pool. And all the desk clerk coult say is "There is a water park in town."

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theoedmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BattleCreekHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always are intention to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable, and inviting stay during each visit. We check pool levels daily and clean every morning; I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff and will now insist on doing a walk through before opening the pool deck. We appreciate and will use your feedback to correct the issues. We do hope you give us a chance to make things right and try the Hampton Inn Battle Creek next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,

Dana Canales-Jamierson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 20 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Battle Creek

Property: Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Address: 1150 Riverside Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to the Hampton Inn® in Battle Creek, you'll be nestled between the Kalamazoo and Battle Creek rivers, among the many hills, farms, parks and forests of our lovely area. Even if you're in Battle Creek to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing