We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McCamly Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Battle Creek)
View Hotel
Courtyard Battle Creek(Battle Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Battle Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
72
64
72
44
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
64
72
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskellogg arenavalet serviceamtrak stationheart of downtowndowntown battle creekfrench toastlate checkstaff was very friendlyroom was clean and comfortableconferenceprivilegeschampionshipwrestlingvendingmi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 291 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The McCamly Plaza provided everything needed for a comfortable stay in Battle Creek. Large rooms with comfy beds, good air con, plenty of towels and good toiletries. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The guys on the front desk couldn't be more approachable and helpful. A really great hotel for a large group or conference party.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

staff, reception,car valet service and room care were off top class. Reception always willing to assist in any way they can. Everybody always polite what ever time of day. If I return to Battle Creek I would stay there again to meet all the staff who I look upon as friends. Well done Patty for having a fantastic crew on board.
Bob Wickens from UK

Room Tip: Try a get a room away from the sound of trains, south side preferred.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Everything was great about this hotel except the wireless internet was very poor and the shower heads.

The Good:
- Rooms were very well appointed and clean. Nice TVs and excellent quality beds / linens.
- All the employees were friendly and willing to help.
- The conference rooms were comfortable and met all needs.
- Public areas were well appointed and comfortable
- Nice pool.

The not-so-good:
- I had two rooms during a ten day stay and both shower heads were poor. They sprayed everything except the person in the shower.

- Even after I called the wireless (WiFi) support number and they remotely rebooted all the equipment, the wireless speed was still unusable, even in the conference rooms.

- Slow response on minor issues with conference rooms. I had to ask twice for a minor repair to be completed. Took too long to resolve.

- On weekends, there is no place in the hotel / arena to get lunch. You have to walk a few blocks.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel without train tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEFFREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

When I first walked into the room it looked nicely reconditioned as I had not stayed at this hotel since 1985. The beds were okay but the air conditioner was very loud and the closet sliding door was broken. The bathroom did not have any towel bars and the hook on the back of the door was broken off. I was surprised the restaurant was not open for lunch and would close in the evening at 11:00 pm, maybe during our event they could have stayed open a bit longer.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were part of the World Balloon Championship group and were at the hotel for 10 days,,,,,the staff was wonderful. Very helpful and courteous. Someone was always willing to help us out if we needed it and attend to all of our needs. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have great views of Battle Creek.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 929Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews