We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed one night . The room was very large and clean. We missed breakfast so I can't review that. When I went to check-in,the desk clerk told me if I got a players card from Fire Watcher's Casino I would get a 20% discount. It took a total of 10 minutes to drive to the casino, get the players card and return to the hotel .Thank you desk clerk.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor towards the back but by an exit door, room 130. I would ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mymeme50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 116 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone at anytime! We came as a huge group for a weekend, everything was planned ahead of time and some of our rooms were horrible. We had some people have to move rooms, the pool was broken, there is no elevator, and they gave us a group rate yet made a member of are party who was handicapped pay even more because he couldn't climb stairs. The hotel staff was absolutely rude and it was uncalled for. The only member of the staff that was wonderful was the guy who drove the shuttle to and from the hotel and casino. They also told us we could use one of their party rooms to eat and all get together then when we tried told us it was a 150$ service charge instead, so we didn't end up getting to use it. The breakfast may have been free but it was cold and horrible and they closed it way before it was supposed to be and also ran out of things. We all asked for Later check out as well and they accommodated us to but not to some members of our party because they said they didn't "do a late check out". Just completely horrible. Don't ever go there. Save your money and find a different place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hollx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This tired old MOTEL room was jacked up to $177.00 including tax. It was a 60.00 room in my opinion. I questioned the staff about a couple of things that I had been told when I phoned, and was basically told, "You booked through choice.com. They'll say anything." It is, of course, a Quality Inn, Choice Hotels property. LOTS of ants. We were there for a concert, and the locals were horrified that we were charged this price for this tired old nugget. They've skyrocketed the prices because of the Casino, but there is no comparison. Keep looking.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. There are lots of hotels near the casino. We were not aware of the surroundings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank northerncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

You are so out of business now that the casino has opened it's hotel! We would stay there before because you were close and offered a shuttle but that is probably done now! We actually had human feces on a towel at our room there in the past and were only offered 30% off the bill...think about that! We will only stay at the casino now...you should sell your property while you still can!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T-Cliffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Friendly front desk personal. Great Cajun food in the restaurant, had a band in the lounge Sat night no cover great time reasonable prices. The shuttle to Firekeepers is great. The breakfast is hot and a wide selection to choose from , and the price is right. No elevators and the out side doors are not locked at night. But we are already planing a return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently had to spend a night unexpectedly on a trip. I was there at 10:30 PM, and the night manager, was very accommodating, even giving me a discount for staying. It was immaculate, and very quiet. Had a breakfast buffet in the morning and then checked out. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmwsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Convienent to the casino. The place was clean with good amenities. Only one ice location much too far from rooms. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and would consider staying here the next time we're passing through. Doesn't have elevators; great service from front desk and breakfast attendant.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you can't do steps, be sure to ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksc2space
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle Creek
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
72 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
6.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
327 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
146 reviews
5.1 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Address: 11081 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Battle Creek
Quality Inn & Suites Of Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Quality Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing