We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't beat location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I drove up for our anniversary to go to the casino. The shuttle is quite convenient to get back and forth to avoid having to park even thought valet is free with the players club. Breakfast wasn't the best I've ever had, but I'm not going to complain about a free breakfast. If we are ever back up this way, we will definitely stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
49
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a great place to stay. Staff is excellent and morning breakfast is good. Still under some construction and no elavator available. Have medical issues and the front desk always try to do so I get 1st floor room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked a single night at this hotel when we visited Battle Creek for a friend's wedding. We booked this hotel for it's proximity to the casino where we hung out on the night before the wedding.

The good:
-Staff was efficient and kind even though were having a busy weekend
-We were upgraded to a suite when our room type was sold out. The suite was a very nice setup.
-The breakfast is free and offers a variety of hot and cold items. There was also plenty of seating and adequate staff to keep the area clean.
-The pool and hot tub are clean. Neither were insanely crowded even though it was a sold out weekend.
-A shuttle runs to and from the casino on a regular basis. Shuttle service is comfortable and reliable, and the driver was friendly without being annoying.
-Nice TVs in sleeping and sitting area

The bad:
-There is no elevator in this building. I'm not even sure how that's legal, but hey. Since the place is only two stories, it wasn't a major issue, but it might be for others.
-In the suite setup, there is only an A/C unit in the main room. This makes the bedding area
pretty hot unless you crank the A/C up a bunch in the main room.
-The casino shuttle stops at 2am, and the casino isn't easy to access on foot. It isn't far, but you have to walk along a poorly lit country road with no sidewalk or shoulder. Just something to keep in mind.

Overall we had a good time, though. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have any problems with mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeveraAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel scared us a few years back before it was taken over by Choice Hotels. We drove by it and it seemed creepy, low quality place. However, this trip we booked via Choice Hotels phone line and very pleasantly surprised. It is being renovated (our room was upgraded within the past month) and all was just fine. It worked for a place to sleep on a journey along I-94 to Canada. There seems to be a new casino next door, just across the corn field.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habitatgallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Upon arrival was assigned a 2nd floor room but hotel does not have an elevator stairs only. I'm a medical heart and lung and diabetic patient. I insisted a room on the first floor and was told in a very unprofessional manner. That I would be charged twenty extra dollars per night renovation cost .Called my renovation on-line company they stated the on desk personal (a different person not either of the females I had encountered one of which was just " rude" a male) was also not helpful or anything corrective or caring. The however stated they have handicapped in-room accessibility rooms but no elevators to get to rooms on upper level. I would only felt so much better if this staff was more caring and courteous. I will not use this hotel in my choiceprivileges and I have reported them to Guest Relaions 1-800 300-8800

Room Tip: handicapped in-room accessibility rooms ? call ahead to request main floor (1st floor) room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

48127
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We your stayed at the Battle Creek, MI location on Monday, May 28, 2012. Things went well until

we were retiring for the evening. An hour or so past midnight, there was a tremendous of truck

traffic most of the night and motorcycles also. The room is very poorly sound insulated.

Luckily, my wife brought earplugs and was able to sleep some when the traffic settled down a

bit. I, however, was able to get 1/2 hour sleep at the most. We were in a room which is at the

corner of an apparently very busy intersection, opposite the lobby, possibly because we were

offered a "remodeled room" when we made the reservations. The room smelled musty, there was a

towel left in the room with lipstick on it and everything smelled of smoke as though the room

was never properly made "non smoking". The outside entry doors are also open all night.

In the morning the "free breakfast" was lackluster at best. The "server" was complaining that

she had to come in early because there was a bus that needed to leave at 7:30 (I shouldn't have

to know this). I ended up leaving with an orange juice and coffee that looked like weak tea. I

actually drove to the nearby McDonalds. When we turned in the door cards, we were not asked how

our stay was. We decided not to make a scene but we were also there for another couple who is

planning a trip to the area this summer. We will make sure they do not stay at your motel.

The nearby casino hotel will be completed soon and put this out of business.

Room Tip: Don't go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Average Quality Inn room, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast was average, no complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek

Property: Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek
Address: 11081 Michigan Ave E, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Of Battle Creek
Quality Inn & Suites Of Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Quality Inn Battle Creek
Battle Creek Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing