We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn, Harper Village Dr., Battle Creek, MI” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Kaiserslautern, Germany
2 reviews
“Holiday Inn, Harper Village Dr., Battle Creek, MI”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

No free breakfasts! 10 total available mini-fridges for the whole hotel. You snooze, you lose. Miniscule swimming pool. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Parking is more than adequate and the entire facility is very good-looking. Rooms are nice. TV station selection isn't the best. The mattresses are soft and the pillows take some adjusting to get comfortable. My iron was awful and leaked all over one of my dress shirts. The room had a nice decor, a nice alarm-clock that worked, and an excellent adjustable A/C system. The bathroom was very nice. The laundry room had only one washer and one dryer. I had breakfast at the hotel one time... Eggs were good, potatoes were bad, everything else was normal. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family. When I asked the staff if there was a free breakfast their immediate response was, "Since we're not an "express", we don't have a free breakfast". I thought that was kind of tacky, since the fact that they're not an "express" should mean that they have more, not less.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoDCivilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. Feedback is always good to receive to better help our hotel to identify strengths and weaknesses which must be addressed. The mentioned concerns will be addressed to each department. Thank you once again for your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Battle Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    49
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
17
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I cannot say enough great things about the Holiday Inn and their expert ability to host our event, totalling over 200 people. Every request and detail was handled flawlessly. Teri, the Sales Manager, was a delight to work with. She was extremely professional and accommodating. And the food was of great quality. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Battle Creek to any organization seeking a venue for their event. Bravo!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay and event at our property. At the Holiday Inn Battle Creek we pride ourselves in providing every group and guest with the best possible experience. We have informed the Sales Manager mentioned in your review of your experience. We hope to have the honor of hosting your event again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel was great! The staff was wonderful. We ordered room service for dinner. It arrived on time, hot and wonderful. I have never had room service with this quality of food! We did receive a a free breakfast buffet. The breakfast was awesome. We were told to take the wrong exit. After traveling 9 hrs on our Harley, They were very sorry for the misunderstanding about the exit. So were given a free breakfast! I have told everyone about this hotel. If they visit the Casino!

Room Tip: All rooms are pricey! But this place was worth the money. Thank you to everyone that works there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kleiman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and it was a pleasure being of service to you. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Battle Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler. I stayed here for two nights for business. The hotel is large, with clean rooms and friendly staff. However, the room rates are surprisingly high for this area. There is nothing that stands out as especially noteworthy about the property. It is a good, solid hotel. Don't expect big perks here. I was surprised that given the higher than expected room rates, that the hotel charges for breakfast, which features a good but unremarkable buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BruValM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate your feedback and it was a pleasure being of service to you. I have reviewed your comments with our management team so we can make improvements for the future. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Battle Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way to visit friends in Detroit. The hotel is very, very nice. The staff seemed friendly too! But the hotel was very pricey for the area without it including breakfast. The area was fine, in a shopping mall type circle.

So nice but pricey!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cbjhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your way to visit friends in Detroit. It appreciate your patronage and it was a pleasure being of service to you. We appreciate your comments regarding our very, very nice hotel and friendly staff. We are a full service hotel with our Cereal City Grill available for your dining please. We hope to see you again on your next travels to the Battle Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Where to begin..We were part of a baseball group coming from Nj. After driving 12 hrs we arrived at the hotel at 8 a.m. We knew it would be hours before we got our room, Jodi from the front desk told us she would keep us posted as soon as rooms became available in the meantime we were welcomed to have breakfast. Starr our server was wonderful throughout our stay she would have the boys orange juice ready as soon as they started to come to breakfast my daughter wanted to take her home with us. The breakfast by the way that was great. The rooms were clean and well kept the bathroom was big and we all had a blast. The location could not have been any better we were in the middle of a shopping center with plenty of restaurants all around. The boys enjoyed the pool and the game room. It was a great stay and would return to Holiday inn anytime!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lissy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us during your baseball tournament. We appreciate your patronage and it was a pleasure being of service to your team and parents. We are appreciative that you enjoy our staff and service from the front desk to our restaurant. We hope that you qualify for the tournament again next year and that you will make us your hotel of choice when returning to Battle Creek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were booked here as part of a group event. I would compare it to almost a Marriott - large room, nice queen (not double) beds, pretty nice finishings. The bathroom was a little smaller than one would expect in a full-scale hotel. The indoor pool reminded me more of a Holiday Inn Express motel as it was kind of basic, and the gym was tiny with nothing but a few pieces of cardio, but other than that it was nice. I liked that the air conditioner had the digital controls on the wall and not on the unit under the window - however, I wish it hadn't had the unit under the window at all. I think that style of air conditioner is more suited to motel rooms vs. a full-scale hotel. Other than those minor flaws, it was a very nice, quiet stay and everything was clean. You can walk to Meijer for groceries (although there is no fridge in the room), and we even walked across the mall to McDonald's and Starbucks a few times. Close to other shopping too.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank megustamex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your patronage and it was a pleasure being of service to you. We have shared your comments with our management team and hourly associates. With your feedback, we can strive to make improvements for the future. Thanks again and we hope to see you again during your next visit to the Battle Creek area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#8 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
3.7 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Address: 12812 Harper Village Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Battle Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan. With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan. Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. Nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping. A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda where you can enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing