We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patient and accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Our daughters have winter birthdays. With not much to do for winter parties, the girls like to have a swim party and the hotel has great family suites for such a party. Bunkbeds and a kitchenette are great. It also has a pull out couch and a king size bed. I know of no other hotel that is ok with parties in battle creek. Believe me, I know. But please, if you do have a party there, be respectful and clean up after yourselves. Don't ruin it for everyone else.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying for us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 151 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spend many nights a year in hotels. Many of them are Holiday Inns. This one was one of the best. It was a very busy weekend and yet the staff was all helping each other. Even one of the managers put on her coat and started shoveling snow. Rooms were nice and loved that they had a small bar and a place to eat with out leaving the hotel. I loved the pictures in our room. I also wanted to take home the bedding. All around a very nice hotel and location location location. Any store you want was outside the door.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marceeannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying for us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I made reservations for 2 rooms at another hotel for this past weekend. When I arrived and tried to check in, they only had 1 room available. By the time it was alll said and done I ended up at the Holiday Inn at Battle Creek, MI. They heard about my experience and went over and above and beyond what I had expected. The service, the amnities, the cleanliness of this hotel was hands above what the other hotel had even come close to. I go to Battle Creek, MI every year and I know where my reservations are going to be made for next year! Holiday Inn at Battle Creek has been the BEST overall experience I have ever had with any other hotel chain! I HIGHLY recommend this place for the overall experience from beginning to end! What could have been a disastrous weekend ended up being a pleasent time for my family and guests! 5 Stars hands down!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August 2012. Good customer service, including addressing trouble with room service dinner (though the steak I got ultimately was just ok) Room was spacious and clean, and quiet. Comfortable stay overall, nice to have a lounge in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auserinlexky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've stayed at A LOT of Holiday Inns, this one is tops. Simply put - New, clean, friendly Holiday Inn - Full service restaurant and bar. Many restaurants and retail outlets nearby, within walking distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MilwaukeeMarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here one night due to business in the area. It is a very nice, newer property. Very clean. The staff are all so friendly and helpful. Nice bar and restaurant. Even though there wasn't much noise in the hallway, you could hear folks talking as they walked by. And the gentleman in the next room was making phone calls until after 11:00 at night and could be heard word-for-word through the wall. At first I thought he was outside and the noise carried but it was right next door. Thankfully the drone of the TV in my room allowed me to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here with my daughter's high school golf team...they were in the STATE Finals!
This is a super clean, friendly and nice hotel.
I am used to staying mostly in luxury hotels...but I am beginning to question my sanity! We had a reduced group rate and the room was wonderful!!!!!!
GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Battle Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
3.7 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Battle Creek
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Address: 12812 Harper Village Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $105 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Battle Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan. With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan. Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. Nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping. A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda where you can enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing