We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OR
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a business trip with the event scheduled for the hotel's conference rooms plus staying overnight. The conference rooms were ideal for the event. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Consistent with most hotel rooms the air conditioner was noisy and blew directly across the bed. This makes sleeping difficult.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    51
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
18
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room and extremely comfortable beds. Well kept property. The only negatative was the breakfast was a complete bust. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed on a Thursday night and every thing was as it should be.We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyTravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Two weeks on the road in Michigan and Indiana--this was the best hotel we stayed in.
Clean, Clean, Clean. Great food and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmansoutheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is the only clean, safe hotel in Battle Creek. It is newer, service is great, and it is clean and in a safe area.

The only bad part is the limited tv channels. Bring your laptop and a book!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The hotel is nice with a restaurant, bar, fitness center and pool. I thought the staff was very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Location was nice as their were several chain restaurants close by like Chilli's Ruby Tuesdays, and Don Pablos. The only thing I didn't like was the room was small, very small desk to do any business work on, no frig or microwave in room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harveylipshitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Altho we did not stay in the hotel, we visited the restaurant and it was the best fish I have ever had. Nice and crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Was very pleased. Was not busy but was still lively. Service was great. TV at every table.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you very much for staying for us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#6 of 19 in Battle Creek
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
283 reviews
3.7 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Address: 12812 Harper Village Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Battle Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan. With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan. Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. Nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping. A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda where you can enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing