We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but pool was closed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The management was great, they helped us out when the party we were planning in the family backyard was rained out, they allowed us to use the breakfast area. The staff were there to answer your questions and help when needed. Come back to the room when the maid was just finishing the room up and she was a laugh. Great person, great personality, need people like these at all the hotels or at least let these people train others to be more friendly to their guest. My only problem was the pool was closed and I was not aware of this as I would have liked to use it on the days that did not rain.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonniejames2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Battle Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

The hotel is clean and quiet...it was recommended to me because it is in a safe, secure location (near a Menards home improvement store) that is quiet. There are a lot of food places nearby, some within walking distance. The hotel bar and restaurant are quite good. Food prices are reasonable, the food is tasty and generous portions. The bar help are great. No complaints, you're certain the car won't get messed with in the parking lot, and you get a good night's sleep on the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avsafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel with a great nightly rate. Very fresh, clean and the staff was wonderful!

Close to shopping, restaurants and minutes from downtown's Kellogg Arena.

When making our reservations we were aware there would be no free continental breakfast but that really is the only thing that could have made it nicer.

We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Icedtea4mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We have been three weeks on the road. Many of our nights have been spent at Holiday Inn Express locations. Although I don't always write a review for each one, I do check Trip Advisor for recommendations. This one was a disappointment for what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn.
It certainly passed the grade for check-in, quiet/safe location and cleanliness. Those conditions are very important to us. However, the room was not the spacious room we had come to expect from Holiday Inn. I held my computer on my lap to work since there wasn't a decent work space. The room did not have a refrig or microwave. When the lights were turned out for the night, a light flashed brightly all evening from the wall (fire alarm) which was very annoying. When the TV was shut off for the night, it also had a light on the back of it that flashed all night. I felt we were in a room with flashing billboards. This is the first hotel that we have not had breakfast included. To top it all off, we paid $30+ more for this room above all others.
Think we'll check out the second rated hotel in this area if we need to return for business again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizNortonShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments to help us make improvements for the future. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We were just there the weekend of October 8th for a wedding, the stay was wonderful, the staff goes way beyond to accomdate you, the hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The ballroom is beautiful and the food was delicious, our compliments to the chef "great job, well done". The bartender we had at the wedding was fantastic I can't remember her name but do remember her beautiful eyes. I would highly recommend staying here when your in Battle Creek, I surely will next time I'm there.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliedog50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during another visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Very nice hotel indeed. Rather new. In great shape with super people working there. The room was very nice and spic and span. Very good bed with wonderful pillows. Clean bathroom and plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopsaregood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We look forward to you staying with us again on a future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband, myself and our two children ages 7 and 3 stayed here for one night. My husbands family is from Battle Creek so we normally stay one night when visiting. This was the nicest hotel we've stayed at!! The beds were VERY comfortable and it was reallly nice they had pillow selections on the bed, soft or firm, two of each. It was very clean and quiet. Requested extra towels and they were brought to our room in less than 10 min which was great considering I've waited for 30 min in much bigger hotels. Bathroom was nice, shower head was nice. One thing I would suggest when staying here is taking all the towels off of the towel shelf and putting them on the counter or the back of the toilet. Reason for this, the towel rack is in the shower???? Not a very smart move since when you turn on the shower all the dry towels get wet!! Instead of putting the shelf above the toilet like almost every hotel I've stayed in, they put a piece of art... I say forget the art and put the towel rack where the towels don't get wet, lol. Other than that I would stay here every time we visit. Didn't try the restaraunt or the pool this visit, but plan to next visit. Great Place and Great Service!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Battle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments. We look forward to you staying with us again on a future visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Battle Creek
Courtyard Battle Creek
#7 of 19 in Battle Creek
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
302 reviews
3.7 mi away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#11 of 19 in Battle Creek
269 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Battle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Battle Creek

Address: 12812 Harper Village Dr, Battle Creek, MI 49014-8387
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $130 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Battle Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel in Battle Creek, Michigan. With a convenient location off I-94 near many businesses and attractions, Cereal City's newest full-service hotel offers premium Battle Creek accommodations, making it the perfect place to base your next stay in Central Michigan. Our hotel in Battle Creek, MI is less than ten miles from exciting area attractions like the Binder Park Zoo, Kingman Museum, Full Blast Water Park and the beautiful Leila Arboretum. Nestled in the Harper Village Shopping Center and less than a mile from the Lakeview Square Mall, our Battle Creek hotel offers easy access to great shopping. A number of major corporations are located near our hotel in Battle Creek, including Textron, Denso, Ralcorp, Post Cereals, Duncan Aviation, Kellogg's World Headquarters and Fort Custer Industrial Park. Business travelers lodging at our Battle Creek hotel will have access to 4,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space for 300 guests, a 24-hour business center & free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Our Battle Creek accommodations offer premium amenities, including a heated, indoor pool, a fitness center, an arcade and a full-service restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Cereal City Grill has a lovely outdoor veranda where you can enjoy dinner or a late-night cocktail. We invite you to stay at our new hotel in Battle Creek and experience all the Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Battle Creek Hotel Battle Creek
Battle Creek Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing