We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Battle Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Nicest rooms, best beds, and best overall value. It's the only hotel I'll stay in when in Battle Creek. Nick and Tulsi are the best and their staff is the friendliest. Recently remodeled breakfast area and lobby looks very classy. Nice pool and exercise room. Rooms have built in fridge and microwave. Very Very Nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for the past 6+ years every spring and fall for four nights. We had tried a number of other hotels prior to this Executive Inn. This is by far our favourite and that is why we continue to come back. They treat us very well each and every trip and it is nice to go to a hotel that seems to be able to keep their excellent staff for many years.
The close proximity(less than a minute) to the main highway is a huge bonus for us. We usually play golf courses in every direction from the hotel.
During our numerous stays here we have never had an issue with noise and our rooms have always been very clean and comfortable.
I am looking forward to our next stay in less than 2 weeks.
Being from Canada, it is nice to have a Tim Horton's coffee place within a kilometer of the hotel and also to be able to call home at no charge. This service is available within Canada and the US.

Room Tip: We like staying close to the office. Actually we have never stayed in the other areas of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KariGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Our recent travels gave us the opportunity to stay in several hotels recently. This one was your typical hotel with long, dark corridors and and a rectangular room with 2 queen beds. The room was neat and tidy however. The bathroom was spacious and had recently been updated with new countertops and looked modern. The lobby was in the middle of renovations and was a mess with tile workers on the job the day I checked in. Despite this, the stay was decent. The breakfast was basic but also offered steamed rice and some Asian toppings which was nice for a change.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have used this hotel as our place to stay when we come to town to visit our grandchildren. It's always been a good, clean stay. Hotel is being updated so it should be even better. The breakfast is usually very good, room accommodations good and clean. Lots of eating choices nearby. I have always been pleased with my stays at Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mardi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times and am glad to see they are updating the lobby. The pool area was also renovated since the last time we stayed. This hotel is in a very convenient area for me. It is close to the zoo and my family and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My mother and I went to visit a family friend in Marshall, but ended up staying in nearby Battle Creek. It is an easy drive between the two, either via the back roads or the expressway. We were there for three days and nights. Plaza shopping was nearby, as was the gas station and the on ramp (to I94). We spent most of the days and nights offsite, but breakfast was always ready in the morning and the rooms were clean. Great value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Dad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

very helpful staff accomodated all our needs nice pool and exercise area as well as comfortable bed. easy check in and out vending machine close to room. location on main strip close to shopping and tons of resturants to choose from. excellent donut shop within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#6 of 19 in Battle Creek
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing