We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time just as awsome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Sudbury
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2nd time just as awsome”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Although the hotel is in renovations the staff is still doing a great job. The reception area is very clean as well as the hallways and rooms. The bathrooms sparkled and the beds were so comfortable. Great and fast internet Wonderful and helpful staff, Close to the Hwy. and easy to get to. All this plus a great breakfast. What more can one ask for, Will certainly stop there again on our way home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    92
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
80
90
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

A very nice and comfortable place to stay. Should we revisit the area we would stay here again. A convenient and friendly location. Renovation is coming along nicely and staff is handling well. This ends my comments and I hope I have finally reached 200 characters.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

needs a lot of work. hot tub not working correctly, room heaters and refrigerators noisey. Hotel is under construction and looks like what is being done is a patch job not quality work. Would have been just a nice at a hotel for half the price. I wouldn't rate this above a 2 star

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank clt7232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quad Cities, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I changed to this hotel from the Comfort Inn down the road for several reasons. The hotel was under renovation and the rooms were well done. Bathrooms were new and all furnishings seemed new. The quality of construction was good. Internet was fast enough to stream HD shows on Hulu. Pool and hot tub were in a very nice room and the water was comfortable and clean. Parking felt secure and safe, and the lot was well lit. Free food was offered for dinners but I did not partake. Breakfast was standard fare, warm but average. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western for a business trip and the continental breakfast is great (they accommodate international patrons too), rooms super clean, and the staff are very nice, and always helpful.
Some of the cons include the pool decor being dated a little, the beds are horribly uncomfortable! And the pillows aren't any better, very hard! But they do have a hot tub to soak in to relax the muscles.
All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leztastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

As a hotel employee (not at this hotel) I am very critical of properties. When I arrived, the front desk and lobby area was under renovations. THIS tells me that someone cares and is investing money into the property. Front Desk Agent was smiling, kind and pleasurable. We discussed hotel chatter and had a excellent communications. The hallways seemed to have gone through a recent remodel, but didn't look quite done. The room was very clean. Name brand shampoo was a plus, however the standard generic soap is a huge turn off in any hotel, so I do carry my own. Bed was a standard mattress not so comfy, pillows were a bit small. Alarm clock that accommodated my iPod was a huge plus. Television was nice with a nice selection of stations. One thing that did concern me was the entrance that was supposed to be secured at midnight. Was not upon my return at 3 a.m. But I would return and stay again

Room Tip: Ill know more when I stay again :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Joseph, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by a lobby that was undergoing major construction. While not as extensive, there was also construction taking place in the hallways. The pool area was nice with the exception of furnishing that were stored in the entry area (probably because of construction). Unfortunately the pool was also cold. On a positive note, the room was clean and comfortable. I would rate the hotel as fair.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing