We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Adrian, United States
1 review
“Very uncomfortable”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Bed was hard as a floor, pillows too small, pool was very cold, hot tub only lukewarm and air conditioner was extremely loud all night making a very loud boom noise every time it would turn on. One other thing we noticed was that every television from our room to the lobby area had a very grainy picture. Would not recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    87
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
74
88
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Arrived at hotel late at night, for I was driving through to Illinois. Front desk was nice and there was no problem checking in. Arrived in room -king sized bed- and the room smelt like mildew. Because we have driven a long time, we crashed almost immediately. Bed was firm but room temperature was comfortable. Not a super nice hotel but did the job, I booked it on points so I do not know how expensive or worth the money it is. Continental breakfast was sub-par, okay at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here for one night for business. Its newly remodeled I hear. It doesnt look like a brand new hotel, it looks more like an old hotel that was remodeled. It is nice and clean and the beds are comfortable though and that's really all I'm looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

For the price of the room this hotel is really nice. The pool and workout area were very nice and the rooms were very clean and in good repair. The staff was very pleasant and the morning continental breakfast was very nice. We will stay here again, should we travel to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on night on business. We arrived late in the evening. The room was very clean, pleasant and very large comfortable beds and pillows. Check in and out was very easy and quick.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing