We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for Firekeepers Casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
mi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for Firekeepers Casino”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Easy to get to off I-94. Fast check in. Nice modern room with king, down duvet, wi-fi.lcd tv.
breakfast buffet had waffles, eggs, sausage, and biscuits, and the usual other stuff. Carter's next door for ice cream.

Firekeepers is 5 minutes down the road.

Only down side was the clerk who asked for info already on the reservation sheet I handed her.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbrobeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick p, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
MANAGER Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 269-9798506.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

23157 Property

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    88
    43
    20
    9
See reviews for
76
88
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast offered a good variety of hot and cold items. Easy access to I-94 and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here one night on our way to Chicago. Easy on/off access to Interstate 94. It wasn't busy, so check-in was a breeze. We found the hotel to be clean and generally well-kept. It shares the parking lot with another hotel - at least, it didn't look to be a part of this Best Western property, but I could be wrong. The indoor pool was nice, our teens had a swim and they enjoyed it. Our room was on the ground floor, clean and comfortable, and the bathroom looked to have been newly renovated. The only hitch, the air conditioner was a little noisy. Breakfast was OK: waffle maker, egg patty, sausage, and a selection of muffins etc. We only encountered desk staff, and they were friendly. So, in our experience, a good hotel as a "stop-over" destination.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SadSadGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

the room was clean, newly revented, the pool was nice, the breakfast was excellent with 3 hot items, sauage links, eggs, waffles. i will tell all my friends and traveling throw battle creek. if you need to stay at hotel, i would recommmend this hotel and very well manage.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evansvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Our family stayed five days in my hometown. We didn't use the pool since we were really busy. The room was clean and hotel staff was helpful and professional. They have a good hot breakfast with make-your-own waffles, eggs and biscuits and gravy plus fruit, cereal, bagels and so on. They could vary the breakfast a little so guests staying longer don't get bored with it. Due to recent storm activity, the hotel was busy and so was the hotel right next door. Their parking lots face each other. HoJo seemed to house a lot of contractors and it was pretty busy . Our room backed up to a wooded area. We saw lots of wildlife including deer during our stay which was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

For starters, I called the hotel and made a reservation. The clerk was very helpful. He was also very helpful and friendly when I checked in. Despite a strong smell of some sort of deodorizer in the lobby, everything looked fresh and new, from the main area to the room to the pool.

This would get an excellent rating but for two problems. I went out in the morning, and went to get back into the room. For some reason I turned the knob before putting my card in the lock, and it opened. My door wasn't locked. I opened and shut it a few times, and it remained unlocked, until finally it locked itself. The thought that my room could have been unlocked the whole night was unnerving. Fortunately I used the chain and padlock while I was inside, but what if the few times I had left the night before it didn't lock behind me?

The other problem was the blonde woman who was working in the breakfast area. She was incredibly rude and condescending. I could forgive the lock issue, as malfunctions happen, but her attitude ruined my stay. Next time I am in the Battle Creek area, I will look elsewhere, and recommend to everyone I know that they do the same.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank umgabri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Nick and Tuli are the owners, and their main concern is the customers experience while they are checked into their hotel. I would highly recommend staying with them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
62 reviews
4.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
Fairfield Inn Battle Creek
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 5090 Beckley Road, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Battle Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Battle Creek
Best Western Battle Creek
Battle Creek Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing