We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with Friends”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #74 of 163 Restaurants in Battle Creek
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Was great got a booth right at right away at prime time on a Friday Night. Excellent service and menu. And even the manager stop by the table too make sure everything was ok.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I ate dinner hear recently. We ordered the southwest chicken flatbread for an appetizer and shimp tacos as the main. Both dishes were excellent. The shrimp tacos were a little more spicey than anticipated but still very tasty. Service was prompt and the waitress checked with us two different times during our meal to assure the food was ok. Drink prices are not included in the menu which resulted in a surprise when we got the bill for a drink my wife ordered. Our bad. We should ask next time. Overall, we had a good experience at this resturant and would go there again and would certainly consider ordering the same food items again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They need Restaurant Impossible”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Unfortunately the last couple of times we’ve been to Chili’s the service has been below average. First, they sit us in a booth and a half, where there is a pole going where your feet go. Can anyone say uncomfortable? Then this last time we were given our appetizer and the waiter said he would be back in a few to take our order. Forty minutes later, and no sign of our original waiter, I asked another waiter for our bill. Not once did our original waiter apologize as we said we were leaving. To top that off, he forgot to bring us straws and then tried to charge us for drinks we didn’t even touch because we didn’t have straws. As we were leaving the restaurant, no one said anything to us. I work in customer service and I was just blown away. We will not be returning to this location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Filthy forks & knives-who's managing this place?”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

In the world of Chili's restaurants, this establishment is completely underwhelming, most likely due to poor management. Our server worked hard to make things right.

Everyone at the table received filthy knives, forks wrapped in napkins and two of us had dirty water glasses. When more wrapped forks and knives were brought to the table, they also proved to be filthy. The third time, the items had to be hand washed in advance.

Our food was not what one would meet this organization's standards by any means. If time had allowed, we would have left and gone elsewhere. Needless to say, we won't be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank moenkopi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Waitress Forgot Me”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wanted a salad as a late dinner, and it was an OK generic salad that I wolfed down and wanted to get out and go to sleep as I had an early morning event but couldn't find the waitress to pay. Added at least 15 minutes to the experience. Sloppy service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fishloverdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
Battle Creek, Calhoun County
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing